Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Emerson School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
My two boys have and allways will attend at emerson school the teachers and faculty are awsome i work at a deffernt district and no district will beat owosso schools

Emerson School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
To all staff keep up the good work and leader ship. Fair ness and all the will power


Emerson School 1

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school, principle, teachers, and secretaries only know how to lie to parents about there kids... No parent I know cares for this school...

Emerson School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My 2 daughters attend Emerson and I could not be happier. I have nothing but great things to say about this school. The teachers and other staff are fantastic. The new principle last year is absolutely amazing! I have been kept up to date, the teachers work with the parents to make sure a child succeeds. I absolutely love OPS.

Emerson School 2

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Emerson is a great school on the outside but not so much on the inside. The teachers do not seem to care about the childs education. Out the four years that my daughter has been going there, there has only been one teacher that I felt cared about my daughter's education. They are in serious need of new text books but for some reason I keep seeing new playground equipment being put up. Also the teachers do not give out enough homework. To be honest with you I am thinking of removing her from this school district altogether.


Emerson School
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
I have nothing to say but all positive for Emerson Elementary. They do a wonderful job teaching the students how to prepare themselves for the future. Thanks!

Emerson School 3

Posted December 27, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Emerson K - 2nd and has enjoyed his time there. I too have enjoyed my experience as a parent of an Emerson student. I would consider myself as having fairly high expectations of teachers and staff and have found minimal complaints. I have expressed concerns and special needs that I felt were important to my son and our family and have always felt they were adressed. I also have experienced respect around sensitive family issues. My son has needed extensions to the standard cirriculum and they have also met that need. Overall, I would say I have been satisfied with Emerson.

Emerson School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
The teachers are kind, committed, and caring. They work to provide the best possible learning experiences for all students. My child's teacher even provided extensions in Language Arts when the regular curriculum wasn't challenging enough. The only concerns I had were administrative. There were many behavior issues that arose in my child's classroom that were not dealt with by the administrators which I found unacceptable. The administrators did not make themselves readily available to parents either.

Nearby schools

Emerson School
515 East Oliver Street, Owosso, MI  48867
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (989) 725-7361
Last modified Emerson School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top