Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Owosso, MI
Students enrolled: 566

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Emerson School 1

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
Horrible school, principle, teachers, and secretaries only know how to lie to parents about there kids... No parent I know cares for this school...

Emerson School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My 2 daughters attend Emerson and I could not be happier. I have nothing but great things to say about this school. The teachers and other staff are fantastic. The new principle last year is absolutely amazing! I have been kept up to date, the teachers work with the parents to make sure a child succeeds. I absolutely love OPS.


Emerson School 2

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Emerson is a great school on the outside but not so much on the inside. The teachers do not seem to care about the childs education. Out the four years that my daughter has been going there, there has only been one teacher that I felt cared about my daughter's education. They are in serious need of new text books but for some reason I keep seeing new playground equipment being put up. Also the teachers do not give out enough homework. To be honest with you I am thinking of removing her from this school district altogether.

Emerson School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
I have nothing to say but all positive for Emerson Elementary. They do a wonderful job teaching the students how to prepare themselves for the future. Thanks!

Emerson School 3

Posted December 27, 2005
- a parent
My son has attended Emerson K - 2nd and has enjoyed his time there. I too have enjoyed my experience as a parent of an Emerson student. I would consider myself as having fairly high expectations of teachers and staff and have found minimal complaints. I have expressed concerns and special needs that I felt were important to my son and our family and have always felt they were adressed. I also have experienced respect around sensitive family issues. My son has needed extensions to the standard cirriculum and they have also met that need. Overall, I would say I have been satisfied with Emerson.


Emerson School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
The teachers are kind, committed, and caring. They work to provide the best possible learning experiences for all students. My child's teacher even provided extensions in Language Arts when the regular curriculum wasn't challenging enough. The only concerns I had were administrative. There were many behavior issues that arose in my child's classroom that were not dealt with by the administrators which I found unacceptable. The administrators did not make themselves readily available to parents either.

Emerson School 5

Posted April 29, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Emerson School 5

Posted February 25, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Emerson School
515 East Oliver Street, Owosso, MI  48867
(989) 725-7361
Last modified Emerson School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Emerson School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top