Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Owosso High School 0
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Owosso Schools have many talented students and are real achievers.They excel in sports and in the class room.

Owosso High School 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Owosso High School 2

Posted May 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Owosso High School 5

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Owosso High School 2

Posted November 28, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Owosso High School 3

Posted October 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Owosso High School 1

Posted September 21, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Owosso High School 4

Posted July 26, 2006
- a parent
We moved here when my son was in the 8th grade. My oldest son struggled with math and reading. Thanks to a great teacher in the middle school, we was tested and found he had learning disabilities in these areas. After close review and proper placement, he started to excel in school. This special help followed him thru high school. He was never treated any different than any other kids and they never let on to the other students that he needed special help. By his senior year, he had over-come all of his problems and could comprehend math and could read at a 12th grade level. He graduated with honors to top it all off. Owosso school district was fantastic for him. I have two other children in the district and have all the faith in the world that they will get a great education.


Owosso High School 2

Posted June 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Owosso High School 4

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
My 10th grader is the youngest of our family to attend Owosso High School. Academically, students are challenged through many Advanced Placement courses (most in the county) and are also supported by Special Education services. Owosso's band and choir programs are outstanding! Most teachers are very caring & competent. The district seems to be concerned about its weaknesses and working towards constant improvement. We have been very satisfied with Owosso.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Owosso High School
765 East North Street, Owosso, MI  48867
(989) 723-8231
Last modified Owosso High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Owosso High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top