Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Petoskey, MI
Students enrolled: 296

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


38 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concord Academy-Petoskey 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Our experience at Concord was wonderful until the new director arrived. We were at Concord for 7 years and hoped to graduate our daughter from there, but the school has changed it's entire vision. At the present time I would not recommend this school and are saddened by the changes. How sad when one person can destroy a beautiful school.

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a community member
I have attended Concord for seven years and found the academics challenge me to achieve more, as well as the freedom and creativity I can express in the arts. I would recommend Concord to anyone. The teachers seek to have a personal relationship with students so we can reach our potential, they are hard working and dedicated to our future. Having it be a K-12 school offers older kids to be positive role models and develop leadership skills. Concord is truly a community atmosphere where everyone is accepted and encouraged to be themselves. It lives up to its standards as a School of Excellence. The arts integration is a strong foundation of our school and I feel like having this has helped reach more students in a ways that exploit individual learning skills.


Concord Academy-Petoskey 2

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
We have called this school home for the past 4 years. However, under the current leadership I have lost faith in the direction and dedication to the original mission statement. At this time it will not be the school for my three children in the future. At one time it was a beautiful environment where the potential of all students was met and most times exceeded....not anymore. I would not recommend this school.

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a community member
this is my 6th year also,5th grade is going to be so much fun this year.

Concord Academy-Petoskey 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Love the arts-integrated curriculum and small school, family-type learning atmosphere.


Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
This is my 5th year at Concord, and I love it because the arts-integrated program allows me to use my creative abilities in all my classes. I think it's the best school in the nation, and I'm happy to be a Concord kid!

Concord Academy-Petoskey 0
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Arts + academics= Concord! Our teachers, parents and students make our school a great place for learning and sharing-thank you!!!

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
A great combination of Arts, Academics, and a caring, friendly environment.


Concord Academy-Petoskey 0
no rating

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
The student to teacher ratio is great and they really care about teaching the kids

Concord Academy-Petoskey 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2009
- a parent
My four grandchildren looks forward going to Concord Academy-Petosky. They are learning so much and are eager to learn more. Thank you Concord Academy-Petosky. Keep doing the wonderful things that makes this school outstanding.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concord Academy-Petoskey
2468 Atkins Road, Petoskey, MI  49770
(231) 439-6800
Last modified Concord Academy-Petoskey is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Concord Academy-Petoskey Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top