Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Public charter
Petoskey, MI
Students enrolled: 296
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted March 25, 2015
- a parent
Good academic's, nice atmosphere, clean, friendly staff. Teachers are all pretty new but do a outstanding job, full of energy which is nice.
2 people found this helpful

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
Concord Academy Petoskey is a good school. We have been there for 3 years and are happy. The staff really cares about the success of it's children. Parents are kept informed on the students to ensure to they are striving. Reading and Math are taught at the pace of each child; so each child can succeed and feel success. One of my children are quick to learn and she can be given harder work. My son needs more time to understand concepts and he is praised for his efforts and moves on when he is ready. Parents are welcomed by the principle and staff wholeheartedly. I would recommend this school to any parent looking for the private education without the cost. We are a Charter school and it is free to attend. We welcome all. :-)
2 people found this helpful


Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted January 13, 2015
- a community member
I think that this school is good, because its small and one on one help. I know that that Concord Academy is better than the school that I used to go to, because of the rating. Thanks, for all youre help! Im trying to find a better school to go to.
2 people found this helpful

Concord Academy-Petoskey 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Our experience at Concord was wonderful until the new director arrived. We were at Concord for 7 years and hoped to graduate our daughter from there, but the school has changed it's entire vision. At the present time I would not recommend this school and are saddened by the changes. How sad when one person can destroy a beautiful school.
1 person found this helpful

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted April 24, 2012
- a community member
I have attended Concord for seven years and found the academics challenge me to achieve more, as well as the freedom and creativity I can express in the arts. I would recommend Concord to anyone. The teachers seek to have a personal relationship with students so we can reach our potential, they are hard working and dedicated to our future. Having it be a K-12 school offers older kids to be positive role models and develop leadership skills. Concord is truly a community atmosphere where everyone is accepted and encouraged to be themselves. It lives up to its standards as a School of Excellence. The arts integration is a strong foundation of our school and I feel like having this has helped reach more students in a ways that exploit individual learning skills.
2 people found this helpful


Concord Academy-Petoskey 2

Posted July 13, 2011
- a parent
We have called this school home for the past 4 years. However, under the current leadership I have lost faith in the direction and dedication to the original mission statement. At this time it will not be the school for my three children in the future. At one time it was a beautiful environment where the potential of all students was met and most times exceeded....not anymore. I would not recommend this school.

Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted August 02, 2010
- a community member
this is my 6th year also,5th grade is going to be so much fun this year.
2 people found this helpful

Concord Academy-Petoskey
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Love the arts-integrated curriculum and small school, family-type learning atmosphere.
2 people found this helpful


Concord Academy-Petoskey 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a student
This is my 5th year at Concord, and I love it because the arts-integrated program allows me to use my creative abilities in all my classes. I think it's the best school in the nation, and I'm happy to be a Concord kid!
2 people found this helpful

Concord Academy-Petoskey
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
Arts + academics= Concord! Our teachers, parents and students make our school a great place for learning and sharing-thank you!!!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Concord Academy-Petoskey
2468 Atkins Road, Petoskey, MI  49770
(231) 439-6800
Last modified Concord Academy-Petoskey is a Charter school that serves grades K-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Concord Academy-Petoskey Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top