Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 40 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


40 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
Pinckney schools gave my daughter tremendous opportunities to blossom and grow through project based learning! She excelled and is now at Western Michigan University in Lee's Honors College! The were very impressed by her resume of high level thinking projects from New Tech at PHS and the opportunities she was given to contribute to the local community. Pinckney High School is host to the National New Tech Network's sites offering tours to schools around the nation again this year! Pinckney proud!

Pinckney Community High School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
We have four children in the Pinckney schools and with the BIG exception of Country Elementary, we are very unhappy with the educational system. Overall, teachers do not care or respect the students. My older kids come home almost daily with stories of how their teacher complains about them and their jobs. Only a few are able to take the higher level math class since space is limited to just 1% of the grade! Of course there are exceptions, but Pinckney schools does not offer the kind of education where kids can thrive and learn from teachers who inspire and care about them. Finally, parents are made to feel like outsiders where their input is not valued.


Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
Pinckney High School, Pinckney, MI Our family has been completely satisfied with this school. The principal and the staff go out of their way to assist and guide the students in the right direction. My son has excelled in this environment. There is a strong sense of community at this school. We have been very proud to be part of this school.

Pinckney Community High School 1

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
A lot of bureaucracy in this school. Instead of the staff acting in the best interest of the students they act in the best interest of bureaucracy. The school has a drug problem that can no longer be ignored. Bullying is not only ignored but sweept under the rug, all in the name of bureaucracy. While they do have some good teachers and staff , the bad ones are out of control. Parents are made to feel unwelcome at Pinckney. Its easy for a child to fall through the cracks. This school is no stranger to teen suicide and drug overdose. Many Pinckney parents are opting to send their childrent to private school or Brighton schools. My child did graduate from Pinckney and is in collage out of state however the How of how he was treated by the staff was a concern throughout his years at Pinckney. With that being said the new superintendent of schools Mr. Todd truly cares about the children in Pinckney I truly hope he doesn't but on the same bureaucratic hat the the 2 before him wore.

Pinckney Community High School 2

Posted April 13, 2014
- a community member
Honestly I dont think Pnckneys school system is as good as everyone says. The teachers aren't the best, and the school system doesn't discipline students enough. There is a huge drug problem and they are cracking down enough to stop it, it's all about making the school look good and not about the students. I'm glad I'm almost about tonleave this awful school.


Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted February 12, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school!!! I love how amazing this schools is, and I believe anyone trying to decide on a school should consider Pinckney High School as a top choice!

Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a community member
This school is full of intelligent and engaged students and staff. The school community will do anything to help their students succeed. When I was struggling in one of my classes I got a free student tutor and caught up in no time. The school wants what's best for the students and creates a fun and active learning environment to achieve this goal. Pinochet community schools are amazing.

Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted April 21, 2013
- a student
Pinckney Community High School is an excellent school where the teachers and staff know their subjects, teach them well, and care about the students.


Pinckney Community High School 4

Posted September 27, 2011
- a student
the teachers and faculty all are working hard for the student's success, and they all push kids to strive for the best

Pinckney Community High School 5

Posted March 17, 2011
- a parent
I think Pinckney Schools are great. I have 3 daughters, one in elementary, one in Junior High and another at the high school. I feel the elementary does a great job engaging the kids in learning while addressing social issues (bullying, handling disagreements, other life skills) in their daily routine. The Junior High has a variety of offerings that appeal to the diverse population (varying levels of core classes to address different abilities, activities like Back Alley Players, Sports, Garage Band, elective courses like Forensic Science, School Store, Band/Orchestra/Choir). The High School offers opportunities, again for different types of interests and abilities, even with the newer, tougher graduations requirements. There are quality vocational programs, AP classes, New Tech High, variety of electives that are fun and interesting. The sports programs offer something for most kids, with programs bringing home state championships/consistent top five finishes (Cross Country/Track) without cuts, competing in Division I with top teams with larger populations to draw from. I grew up in Ann Arbor, and I don t feel that Pinckney Schools lacks in anything that I had growing up.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pinckney Community High School
10255 Dexter-Pinckney Road, Pinckney, MI  48169
(810) 225-5500
Last modified Pinckney Community High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pinckney Community High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. Top