Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
158 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Livingston Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I feel students are encouraged to stand up for their beliefs. It's great when the school feels the same way!

Livingston Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
I have seen how students are impacted by this school. Everyone seems to want to help each other.


Livingston Christian Schools 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Great one on one communication between teacher and student. Teachers are very inspiring to the kids.

Livingston Christian Schools
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
When your child it treated like a family member, you can trust each teacher to help your child succeed.

Livingston Christian Schools
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
It was expected and as we the parents got involved was OK and doable. Sometimes it was a little much but that is life.


Livingston Christian Schools
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
It can only do this as the personality of each child is developed. My two began to learn this and if we didn't move would have benefited from it.

Livingston Christian Schools
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Respect can only be taught as it is seen in those that teach and they see that on a daily basis.

Livingston Christian Schools
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
A well rounded education with life skills to take into the world after graduation. They see it modeled from the principal on down.


Livingston Christian Schools
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Leadership training from an early age through high school is evident. What they expect from our children is what they live out in front of our children

Livingston Christian Schools 5

Posted April 29, 2016
- a parent
Two of my three children attended this school before we moved. The dedication of the teachers, their personal involvement and an administration who deeply cared for my children meant so much. LCS has strong academics along with a love for all children's growth spiritually.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Livingston Christian Schools
8877 Main Street, Whitmore Lake, MI 48189, Pinckney, MI  48169
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (734) 878-9818
Last modified Livingston Christian Schools is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Top