Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-5
Public
Plainfield Township, MI

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
We just moved to the area and after researching the area public and private schools enrolled our children here. We are glad our decision is affirmed daily.Test scores are the best.The principal is outstanding and the teachers are well educated and in tune with each child.Belmont has so many advantages over private schools with the same size class.Teachers are constantly striving to improve their abilities and work as a team with parents.Teachers are interested in what is and is not working and willing do what it takes to give the BEST to each child.We have friends who send their kids to the private school a couple doors down.It is clear the school is not even considered competitive with Belmont.Kids at Belmont can pray and talk about their beliefs if they want.The parents and kids are real Christians, Belmont doesn't have the bully problem the private school does either.

Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
The principal, teachers and staff are AWESOME! This reason this is a NATIONAL BLUE RIBBON school is obvious.The principal is top notch. The teachers have so much education and training and are always meeting to review how their students are doing and how they can improve learning. These kids will be prepared for the real competitive world we live in today. The parent involvement is astounding. Te parents are not concerned about jus ttheir own children, but want to see all children succeed and have fun.

Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I just transferred my son to Belmont after 3 years from the Catholic school due to professional, academic & curriculm deficiencies. The same elementary teachers referenced below are still not competent. My son was independently tested this summer and is 2 years behind in reading! I had to pay for tutoring over the summer that cost more than the 3 years of tuition I paid. Because these teachers continue to be deficient and have not been held accountable there are many families that have switched since 2004. My son loves & learns at Belmont! The Princpal is top notch! The teachers are highly qualified, care about and treat all students and parents with respect. The curriculm is cutting edge and the environment is more Christian amongst the students & staff here then the school he came from. Kuddos Mr. Armitage & teachers for a exemplary blue ribbon school!


Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2005
- a parent
Rockford is an excellent school district to be in! Belmont Elementary earned the title of a Blue Ribbon School and it definately lives up to it's title. I couldn't ask for any more from the teachers, their program is the best. The principal, Mr. Armitage is great! He is very involved with the students and knows each and every one of them by name! The parent involvement at the school is tremendous, and the teachers encourage parents to volunteer time in the classroom which is great. My daughter is now in 4th grade and when we were faced with a recent job loss and had to move, we made sure that we found a new home that was still in the Belmont district. I highly recommend Belmont Elementary.

Belmont Elementary School 1

Posted January 26, 2005
- a parent
Absolutely phenomenal school! Considering it is the oldest school in the district, it shows the PEOPLE (teachers, administration) make the school and not the building. It was an pleasure having both my daughters there. Safe, effective, disciplined. Should be a role model for ALL schools.

Belmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2004
- a parent
We switched our son last year when he was entering 4th grade. He came from a small catholic school. He was made to feel so welcome from the very first time he walked through the doors. There is more of a 'christian' atmosphere amongst the students and staff than the school he came from. Every time we drive by his old school he comments on how he feels sorry for the kids that still go there. He also wishes we had transfered sooner. Academically he is also at an advantage which was something the prior school had me convinced would not happen. Belmont is truly a 'Blue Ribbob School' in our books!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belmont Elementary School
6097 Belmont Avenue Northeast, Plainfield Township, MI  49306
(616) 863-6362
Last modified Belmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Belmont Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top