Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Plymouth, MI
Students enrolled: 446

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Allen Elementary School 3

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a parent
My son loves Allen! The principal is great, always there to help. All activities are well organized & the school staff seem wonderful.

Allen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
My son attends 1st grade. I love this school. We really shopped around at several different schools including private and chose Allen because they had a up-to-date technology, great reading program. My son is excelling and I couldn't be happier with the school, prinicipal or his teacher.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Allen Elementary School 3

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
My son attends kindergarten and I like it so far. Well, the half day is something I can't quite get use to. And the whole no homework thing is another thing I don't really understand. I think that they could focus alittle more on the preparation of reading and the introduction of math, but overall I think that Allen is a pretty ok school.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2007
- a former student
Allen is a high-quality. The population at Allen is very diverse, with students and families with different standards of living. You have high-income, medium-income, and low-income students all within the population of the school. Being a former student of this school, the teachers provided an excellent learning environment. Most of the teachers I had are still there, and are still determined to have their students move-on well-taught.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Elementary School
11100 North Haggerty Road, Plymouth, MI  48170
(734) 416-3050
Last modified Allen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Allen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top