Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Plymouth, MI
Students enrolled: 368
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2015
- a parent
My family loves Farrand! The teachers at this school go above and beyond any expectations I have for educators. They listen to my concerns, address immediately any issues my children are facing and stay in regular communication with me to make sure I'm comfortable that they are taking care of my children. You can just tell that they are invested in the children and it's an amazing thing to experience. The staff as a whole works tirelessly to improve the day to day needs and functions of the school. So, while it may not be perfect and our scores may not top the charts, there is constant focus on continued improvement.

Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2015
- a parent
The teachers have been very responsive to my family's needs. The teachers always communicate what is going on in the classroom and my children enjoy going to school each day. Attending Farrand has been a positive experience and I would highly recommend the school to any family.


Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
THIS IS AN AMAZING SCHOOL! THE TEACHERS ARE THE BEST AND GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP ALL KIDS. IT IS A WARM, CARING COMMUNITY WHERE I HAVE ALWAYS FELT WELCOME, AND MY CHIlDREN HAVE THRIVED! ONE OF THE BEST!

Farrand Elementary School 2

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
ONE OF THE WORSE PUBLIC SCHOOLS I'VE EXPERIENCED FOR SPECIAL NEEDS KID... I was excited about moving to Plymouth and had assumed they had a good school system. But my experience with Ferrand Elementary here in Plymouth with a special needs kid has not been very positive at all in fact it has been an amazing nightmare.

Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
Farrand is a wonderful school in a great community. The teachers and staff at Farrand are very dedicated and truly care about the students. I feel fortunate my child is able to learn and grow here.


Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
A Very good school!!!!!!!!!! No complaints here. Always clean, safe and friendly!!!! Nice nieghborhood also.

Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted October 04, 2013
- a parent
During the last two years when dealing with the school with certain minor issues with my son the principal has stood a head above the rest. She is easy to communicate with, she will call you to inquire about a concern she has, returns your calls/ e-mails and is definitely there to ensure your child is safe and reaching their full potential. I've never felt judged or looked down upon by her when my son was in trouble, refused to wear his winter jacket and was absent from school for a period of days in a month or so.. In my humble opinion she makes the school excellent. This is the first time I have ever wrote a recommendation on this site or any other.

Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff at this school are nothing short of outstanding! The student population is very diverse yet, for the most part there are no cliques or nasty kids. I feel confident sending my daughter there every morning. My husband and I both have advanced degrees and feel our children's education is paramount. We trust the staff at Farrand to instill a lifelong love for learning. We are happy here!


Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
Fantastic school nestled in a warm and friendly neighborhood. I love this school. The teachers are wonderful and our new principal is already part of the "family". Our PTA is inviting and productive. They really are involved in so much of the school (in a good way) I really feel blessed that my child is lucky enough to go to Farrand.

Farrand Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2013
- a parent
We continue to love our school! The teachers work extremely hard to provide a quality education to all students. There are many PTO sponsored activities that bring a real community feeling to the school. We have had nothing but a positive experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farrand Elementary School
41400 Greenbriar Lane, Plymouth, MI  48170
(734) 582-6900
Last modified Farrand Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Farrand Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top