Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Small school. Great principal

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Isbister has an outstanding principal, teachers and staff who work together to make the school a friendly and fun place to learn for the kids. I give them an A+.


Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, that love what they do!

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
We have a principal and staff that are in total harmony together which makes the environment positive for learning. We, as a family, are going on our 7th year at Isbister and I've yet to find a negative.

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Great principal, great teachers, wonderfully involved parents. Isbister is a real community hub for families, and the quality of education programs is top-notched.


Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Isbister Elementary is such a a great school. We have wonderful families that give their time and energy to make the school work. We have a great principal that cares so much about the school and wonderful teachers and staff that are wonderful teachers, people and role models.

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
I love Isbister because they have great teachers, staff, & many parents that are involved with the kids and school

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
It has a very open door, family friendly atmosphere. It is an extension of our home, so the kids are happy. The teachers and staff encourage a love of learning!


Isbister Elementary School 5

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Isbister is a caring, fun, nuturing environment for our kids...thanks to the administrators, teachers and parent volunteers. We are lucky to have such a wonderful school!

Isbister Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
The leadership provided by Principal Harrison is remarkable. He is so involved with everything that goes on at that school. He gives a personal touch to it all. The teachers are first rate. The staff incredibly friendly and helpful from the office staff, maintenance and environmental services. The PTO is incredibly giving and parent involvement is amazing at Isbister.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Isbister Elementary School
9300 North Canton Center Road, Plymouth, MI  48170
(734) 416-6050
Last modified Isbister Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Isbister Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top