Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spiritus Sanctus Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We feel so blessed to be able to send our child to a school run by The Dominican Sisters of Mary, Mother of the Eucharist. Any parent that attends the daily mass at SSA will experience the joy in seeing that innocence is not lost in our youth. There is no need for the "Common Core" in this school that is Catholic to the Core. The challenging curriculum and integration of Catholic teachings give me no doubt that the SSA graduates are well-prepared to conquer the secularism of our society.
1 person found this helpful

Spiritus Sanctus Academy 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
This is an incredible school. The teachers not only give their students the academic rigor to succeed but also the confidence and accountability.
1 person found this helpful


Spiritus Sanctus Academy 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
I have a child at this school, and this has been a wonderful experience. Formation is top notch, education is great. These children are challenged on a daily or regular basis academically, physically, mentally, and spiritually to achieve their potential. The entire staff is wonderful and caring. The students family is consistently engaged. If a parent is looking for their child to have a solid catholic formation, a great education, and desires involvement in their children's education; then this is a great choice for a K-8 education.
1 person found this helpful

Spiritus Sanctus Academy 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Our child has been at this school for 5 school years. If you want a school that is passionately Catholic (yes, that means pro life!) this is the school for you. Very faithful to the teachings of the Church (again, pro life of course!). You will not find a more dedicated staff. Much is expected of the students, parents and staff. Very good teacher to student ratio.
1 person found this helpful

Spiritus Sanctus Academy 1

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
At first we were so happy with the school. Then I began to notice things, like the over the top political and pro life campaigns that went on in the school. You can't even mention you are pro choice or not right wing repubs or your kids will become targets. Sisters openly endorse conservative candidates during class time. I saw a child holding a large McCain/Palin banner at dismissal with a teacher standing next to him. I could tolerate all of this if both sides were presented honestly, but they lie by ommision and sometimes outright to the kids. My childs class is overcrowded and both teacher and principal ignore it as the kids struggle and I homeschool in the evening to cover it. They went to washington on a pro life march and studied nothing about DC. They seem to think the ends justify the means. Not very Christian!
1 person found this helpful


Spiritus Sanctus Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 02, 2008
- a parent
We have a child at Spiritus Sanctus and it is by far the best school that we have found when it comes to academics and faith formation.

Spiritus Sanctus Academy 5

Posted January 28, 2008
- a parent
We have two students at this school. We are very happy with the faith formation, academics and the caring staff.

Spiritus Sanctus Academy 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2007
- a community member
It is okay. I love the teachers but there are a few bad things there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spiritus Sanctus Academy
10450 Joy Road, Plymouth, MI  48170
(734) 414-8430
Last modified Spiritus Sanctus Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Spiritus Sanctus Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top