Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 5

Posted June 16, 2015
- a parent
Great school!!! My two daughter attend this school and we love it. The staff is wonderful. Mrs Williams is the best.

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a community member
This school is made up of staff and administrators who truly care about their students, not only academically but socially and developmentally as well. There are always activities going on to challenge and engage students. These people are devoted to student success at all levels!


Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 2

Posted November 12, 2014
- a teacher
Chaos reigns. Many well meaning adults, and some who are just 'punching the clock', all going their own way to the detriment of the students. ATAP is better than the local school district, but when you are measured against one of the worst districts in the state, it is not difficult to look good i comparison.

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 5

Posted November 11, 2014
- a student
The school is big and fun...the best school I been to so far...the teacher's is nice...

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 4

Posted November 11, 2014
- a parent
My children have been attending ATAP for three years and it's the best decision we have ever made for their education. All of the staff care deeply for every student and wants nothing more than for the children to succeed. Our oldest daughter has learning and developmental disabilities; the amazing team at atap has worked tirelessly to help her learn her way and overcome these challenges. We drive 30 minutes every morning taking them to school and wouldn't dream of having it any other way


Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
This school os the worst school in Pontiac. I would recommend not to bring your child there. The teachers are disrespectful. They demand and ask for respect. Students bully so much and if the teacher likes them alot, the student gets away with everything. This school is the worst in Pontiac. My kid sometimes comes home wishing they never were alive.

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Absolutely happy with this school! I have 2 children that attend here (my son is in 9th and my daughter is in 1st) and this has been the best school they've attended by far! The teachers and Principal are active in all the kids education and treat all children fairly. There is plenty of after school actives and my kids actually like going to school! (That's a 1st for my son). I look forward to seeing what each year brings. :)

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
We have had alot of changes since I started teaching at ATAP 8 years ago. Leadership is phenomenal, the dedication from the teachers is amazing and the students are always challenged. with differentiated instruction. This is the key to success! ATAP is on its way to the top! Our MEAP scores continue to increaase each year and enrollment shot way up this year. Now we are a preschool-10 grade school!


Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 1

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended this school from K-7th grade. The school has gone through too many principals since he started. There are only a few good teachers and staff members that I really believe genuinely care about the students. But for the most part, the teachers don't really care about them. I am taking my son out of this school. He will not return for his 8th grade year b/c I am so frustrated with the staff and teachers. They do not reach out to the parents as much as they should. If your child has an issue in school, whether academic, social, etc., you will not hear about it until the end of the school year. They do not treat all of the children there the same. They have little to no activities for the children. Overall, just a terrible school. I should have pulled my son out of the school earlier, but I kept thinking things would get better. 7 years later, I can honestly say things haven gotten worse and worse each year. Honestly, I feel guilty that I have possibily deprived my son of the best education and learning experience that he may have had had I enrolled him in a different school. Please don't make the same mistake I did by sending your child(ren) to ATAP.

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I have two daughters that attend A.T.A.P one is in preschool and one is in first grade. Ms.Griffin and Ms. Looby are their teachers. Both of there teachers have a great relationship with me as well as with my children. Ms. Looby has gone above and beyond to keep my daughter challenged, and Ms. Griffin has taught my other daughter more than i realized she could learnat her age. I love A.T.A.P and I feel the teachers and staff are just as concerned about my kids education as i am.

Nearby schools

Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac
888 Enterprise Drive, Pontiac, MI  48341
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (248) 452-9309
Last modified Arts And Technology Academy Of Pontiac is a Charter school that serves grades K-11
Top