Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Portland Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2014
- a parent
My Son has literally become "the perfect kid"... He get's all A's and a few B's, He plays on the football team, He volunteers, He tutors, and is liked by everyone! He's always on the principals list.... I'm not just saying this because he's my kid either. And I have to believe that his education and relationship with his teachers here has nearly everything to do with it. I think the other parents complaining may not be as involved with their kids and are just blaming the teachers for their issues. This school district is way better than what I had as a kid.

Portland Middle School 1

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
The administration and parents do not put forth any effort to teach, encourage or guide the students. There is also a lack of effort for communication between the school and the parents/students.


Portland Middle School 4

Posted November 14, 2012
- a parent
The teachers here are outstanding. I don't know how these people think teaching pays, but you can tell that the teachers and administration are in it for one reason only - the kids. It is amazing what they do with the resources available. The schools in this town are the cornerstone of the community.

Portland Middle School 1

Posted March 09, 2012
- a parent
I feel the same about prtland middle school, it seems like the teachers are just there for the pay check. Most of them do not care about the kids or staying in contact with the parents if the child is doing bad. The teachers should care more about the kids and thier grades, not so much about the pay.

Portland Middle School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Portland Middle School 2

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Teachers don't teach like they used to teach. Everything has to be PC. Personal accountability shouldn't be just taught. It should be modeled. Students aren't required to work up to their potential.

Portland Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Portland Middle School 2

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Portland Middle School
745 Storz Avenue, Portland, MI  48875
(517) 647-2985
Last modified Portland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Portland Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top