Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Potterville Elementary School 4

Posted March 11, 2014
- a parent
Potterville Elementary is organized, have a smaller classroom student teacher ratio. They are making strides to improve technology, programs and classroom activities. They have been adding many new activities that involve the students. They are members of the Michigan Green Schools and are enacting new sustainability projects to teach the children about nature, watersheds and recycling. They have a security policy on visitors. They have the Honeywell Alert System for school closings, fundraisers, etc. They use the online scheduling for conferences, promote their website for communications. They also have many fundraisers that do not just "sell" stuff. Like Target Giveaways, Box Top Contests and Labels for Education. One improvement that MUST happen is the way children are dropped off and picked up. There is no sidewalk from the parking lot to the front doors and it has been very dangerous. Way to congested and the high schoolers are parking in the lot. There isn't a sidewalk near the entrance to walk to the office if you get there late. But this school is well managed, superior for its size and the principal is very active & open to new ideas.

Potterville Elementary School 2

Posted March 10, 2014
- a teacher
Staff is wonderful but principal is in la la land and doesn't care at all about the students!


Potterville Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2012
- a parent
This school has had some turnover the last year in administration, but I STILL love the staff and think they are top notch. There is an amazing PTA at this school. My kids have been challenged and they are above grade level.

Potterville Elementary School 1

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
The whole atmosphere is chaotic due to the lack of leadership from the superintendent. Many students are not pushed to their fullest potential and mediocre work is acceptable. They tend to focus on disciplining the good children and ignoring the problem children.

Potterville Elementary School 4

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Potterville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
The teachers and staff demonstrate daily how much they value children.

Potterville Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
My daughter started the elementary in first grade. Her teacher, Ms. C , was amazing. She really pushed my daughter to strive for higher levels. My child left 1st grade reading at a third grade level.

Potterville Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is currently a fifth grader at Potterville Elementary, so I cannot speak for the middle or high schools. However, I can say that the Elementary school is fantastic. The current administration is top-notch and all of her teachers have been well above average. I have nieces and nephews that attend some of the larger schools in the county and I believe Potterville to be the absolute best due to their small size and hands-on approach. The Elementary principal seems to know the name of each child and is seemingly always friendly and willing to discuss any parent questions and concerns.


Potterville Elementary School 4

Posted December 07, 2005
- a parent
I have 3 children in grades k,1,3, all the teachers here are great, my kids love school, and the academics here are great, they taught my kids how to be leaders, and never have been bullied, I get involved in there school performances as often as i can, they have great parent involvement, and the volunteers are always nice. I think that all schools should have more physical education involved in all schools but what programs they do have are really on top of everything.. thanks to all the teachers, you all are great

Potterville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2005
- a parent
There is'nt much (anything)for gifted and talented kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Potterville Elementary School
426 High Street, Potterville, MI  48876
(517) 645-2525
Last modified Potterville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Potterville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top