Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Redford Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 1,050
Before care: No
After care: No

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lee M. Thurston High School 5

Posted November 20, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are very caring and every teacher has tutoring hours after school for extra help in classes. Lots of AP classes and college prep stuff.

Lee M. Thurston High School 3

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
In the last four years that my son attended the school has seen "transitional periods". The school met my son's needs but did not offer much in the way of challenge. If the parent is involved then the most of the school staff is open to communication. There are some that don't wish to be bothered but that is found everywhere.


Lee M. Thurston High School 3

Posted August 08, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 children that have attended THS, one of them still is and does ok there and likes it. The other had ADD and THS was not able to help us with that issue in a timely manner while her grades and self esteem were dropping, so I pulled her out. She is a respectful, sweet girl but was being treated like a delinquent due to her grades dropping and it literally made her physically ill. I'm not saying it's a bad school, but they either weren't capable or didn't attempt to help us even though the state says they must.

Lee M. Thurston High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
This is my sons first year at the school and so far I am pleased. Staff really shows they care.

Lee M. Thurston High School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Thurston High is a very good school. The teachers are very well educated they teach strong material. The principal leadership is very good they keep you on top of everything that is going on in the school. The academic programs are wonderful


Lee M. Thurston High School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
I have a 10th grader at THS...Thurston is a very good high school that keeps you informed about everything that's going on. I love the parent connect which helps me keep up with grades. The teachers that I have encounter last year and this year, are very concerned with my childs education. I am very impressed with all the honors classes that are offered...

Lee M. Thurston High School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2009
- a community member
Because my granddaughter attends school there. They have a brand new auditorium for school plays and other school events. Their choral group is great.

Lee M. Thurston High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This is our 1st experience in a public school , my daughter has been in a private school since Kindergarden . So far all has been great , Thurston has a wonderful caring staff , lots of great classes & programs . Also they has a new auditorium thats soooo nice & state of the art . Their media program has a awsome teacher & their media studio is the same as CSN . My child is doing great & happier than she ever has been in school


Lee M. Thurston High School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lee M. Thurston High School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lee M. Thurston High School
26255 Schoolcraft Avenue, Redford Charter Township, MI  48239
(313) 242-0600
Last modified Lee M. Thurston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lee M. Thurston High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top