Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a parent
The school has recently upgraded its promotion standards. The middle school has been pretty quiet and there is a strong discipline policy enforced. The school makes a lot of effort to inform parents of their children's progress and behavior.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
this is a great school you don't hear of that many fights that have went on they have uniform and they have bus transportation. destiny

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 1

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
I have two children at MTA 3-5 campus and two at 6-8 that has attended since 2005. There is little [homework] sent home if any. My husband and I enrolled our children for, what I see now is MTAs only good quality: the school to school bus transportation.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 3

Posted October 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 5

Posted July 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 3

Posted April 04, 2007
- a parent
THe school needs alot of work but with Ms. bosket as the assistant principal the job will be done.She needs an award on how she seems to be runnning the school all by herself with the help of some of the good teachers.The school needs some improvement.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 5

Posted August 31, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 2

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
My child is in the 5th grade and I have been greatly disappointed. The class my child is in is so far behind in learning the basic 5th grade requirements. The teachers have no control over the class. There is no homework sent home reinforcing what they are learning in class so a parent has no idea what their child is learning on a daily basis. I would discourage any parent sending their child to this school.

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2006
- a parent
This is the worse school I've ever experienced! I've been trying to find a quality educated & professional staffed school for my daughter. This by far is the worse.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Michigan Technical Academy Middle School
23750 Elmira Street, Redford Charter Township, MI  48239
(313) 537-9311
Last modified Michigan Technical Academy Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Michigan Technical Academy Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top