Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Detroit West Preparatory Academy 2

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
The school is okay but a certain teacher seems as if she is so busy that she can't get the homework out in a timely fashion. My daughter is advanced in her first grade class and I don't feel as if she is being challenged.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 10, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a current student, 1st grade, and looks forward to school every single day. Shes very advanced and they take their time to make sure shes challenged and mentally stimulated, without singling her out as special. I could not be happier with her school, as they provide ample activities and opportunities for success and personal growth.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 3

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 4

Posted September 12, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 1

Posted January 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 5

Posted December 16, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Detroit West Preparatory Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
My daughter was a student at this school beginning in 2000 when the first opened their doors. She attended that school from 1st grade (Mrs Johnson) through the 6th grade (Ms.Cousineau). I am a very satisfied parent with this school and the teachers here. I'd recommend any child attending this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Detroit West Preparatory Academy
25940 Grand River Avenue, Redford, MI  48239
(313) 387-9238
Last modified Detroit West Preparatory Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Detroit West Preparatory Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.