Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


River Rouge High School 5

Posted January 30, 2013
- a parent
I love the new programs they are adding. They are one of the few districts adding teachers and programs right now. They are definitely on the rise. The new superintendent has got this district moving in the right direction.

River Rouge High School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a student
I am currently a student at this school and I love it. I have a 4.0 and above GPA, I'm part of a dual enrollment program with WCCCD-Intro. to Business, member of the softball team for the past 2 years, and I'm dedicated to learning. Even though the school does have some ups and downs, it will all pass and the school is trying to make a difference not only in my life, but in everyone else's lives, too.

River Rouge High School 1

Posted June 28, 2010
- a student
TERRIBLE SCHOOL, NON RIGOROUS. DOES NOT (I REPEAT) DOES NOT PREPARE YOU FOR COLLEGE!!!! DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!!

River Rouge High School 1

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

River Rouge High School 4

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
it gave my son a new start

River Rouge High School 2

Posted July 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

River Rouge High School 1

Posted October 25, 2007
- a student
I also graduated form RRHS, and I would advise you not to send your children to this school. No one seems to care about the education of the school. RRHS did not prepare me for college at all.

River Rouge High School 4

Posted November 09, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

River Rouge High School 1

Posted October 10, 2006
- a parent
I sent My grandson to river rouge schools til he was in 7th grade. This is when they stop caring about the kids. The kids are basicall on their own. My grandson was told in 7th g that he was just a paycheck to the tracher. Needless to say he is not there anymore (my grandson)

River Rouge High School 1

Posted August 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

River Rouge High School
1460 W. Coolidge Hwy., River Rouge, MI  48218
(313) 297-9600
Last modified River Rouge High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
River Rouge High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.