Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 4

Posted October 14, 2014
- a parent
I love the teachers involvement with the students. My daughter seems really happy going to this school. Keep up the good work

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a community member
I love Sabbath Preparatory Academy because our teachers, staff and principal care. They make school fun while learning your least favorite subject.Our school doesn't tolerate bullying,harassment, or violence and that's why I love Sabbath School!! Go Panthers!


Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a teacher
C. B. Sabbath School is a wonderful Middle School!!! It has a staff that really cares for the students and has a very "family" type atmosphere. The students feel safe and always have a say in what types of activities go on in the school. The principal is a young man, Mr. Cox, with an over load of energy and love for the kids and teachers. I would recommend to ANYONE this school for their child. This school is a small school with only 245 students. Just want you to know --- SABBATH SCHOOL ROCKS!!!

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a teacher
Sabbath is an excellent educational choice for all students. Sabbath has a principal that goes above and beyond and really cares about each and every student. The staff is hardworking they ensure that all students successful.

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
What an awesome school! The entire school is a community of learners! Staff members and principal are genuinely concerned about its student body. I love this school!!


Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
As a parent who had four students attend C.B. Sabbath school, I think it does a great job in educating it's students. My daughters were very good students and were challenged academically. My sons were not very gifted students, however. The teachers were wonderful in how they made sure they were successful despite their limitations. Sabbath is the best school in the area bar none.

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
This school truly cares for it's students. Teachers spend alot of their own time assisting children when they have a difficult time with a subject. They not only care about their academics but also about their personal lives. The tteachers and staff have taken up collections and delivered food and clothing to students homes who are in need. The teachers are top notch having a great deal of knowledge in their subject matter and can prepare students for higher grades.

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a teacher
8th graders had a great time at the Holocaust Memorial Center. They got to experience history, they represented our school with pride. Great Job-Mrs. Ruppel

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy
340 Frazier Street, River Rouge, MI  48218
(313) 297-9654
Last modified Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cb Sabbath 6-8 Preparatory Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top