Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Rochester Hills, MI
Students enrolled: 1,627

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rochester High School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
Our family just moved to Rochester Hills and it is an amazing community. My daughter is a freshman and says everybody is so welcoming. One thing you should be aware of is that the school is very culturarly diverse. I enjoy how much the school/teachers encourages involvement in sports as well as good grades. My daughter joined the RHS cheer team and i just wanted to say how amazing that program is, the coaches are amazing and the girls are very nice. GO RHS FALCONS!!!

Rochester High School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a teacher
Some of these reviews are almost a decade old! The overcrowding issue was addressed and our third high school, Stoney Creek HS, was complete in 2002. Many renovations took place at Rochester High and Adams High. Our school district offers excellent academics, the arts, athletics and outstanding special education support. I have worked as a Paraprofessional for RCS for 18 years and have 3 children who benefited from all that RCS has to offer. I work at the elementary level and can say first hand that we work hard to see the whole child and help them to achieve their best. Since my children attended Rochester High School, this is the school I have the most experience with. It's has a great, well rounded student body and staff.


Rochester High School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 5

Posted March 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 5

Posted September 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Rochester High School 5

Posted April 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 5

Posted January 09, 2007
- a parent
I have had three sons attend RHS. Each a totally different kind of student. RHS has met and exceeded any expectations I had for a quality secondary education for my children. Their counselor has been outstanding. Their teachers have been mentors as well as educators. Parent support is just how it should be at this level. RHS allows the students to grow and become confident and secure. Arts as well as Athletics are supported. As a parent of both athletes and fine art participants I find this unique. The teaching staff is beyond compare. RHS is an outstanding school. All of my sons received or will receive substantive scholarships based on their grades and participation sponsored and encouraged by their teachers. I, as a parent, could not ask for more.

Rochester High School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a student
I am a Freshmen at Rochester High School and it is amazing i love having all the windows and the kids are so nice and kind. The teachers are Great too! I love RHS


Rochester High School 4

Posted May 15, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Rochester High School 3

Posted May 02, 2006
- a parent
My experience with a few of the teachers regarding communication between the parent and the teacher have been terrible.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rochester High School
180 South Livernois Road, Rochester Hills, MI  48307
(248) 726-5400
Last modified Rochester High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rochester High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top