Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rochester Adams High School 1

Posted September 27, 2015
- a community member
I am ashamed that your school would refuse entrance to a man wearing uniform because it would offend someone. Where is your respect for those who have lost their lives fighting for this very country that allows you to walk freely? You make me sick!

Rochester Adams High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The staff and the students are 'The Prescription of Kindnees', they are very giving , generous, and loving ...it was beyond a blessing for my daughter and I to be a part of their school community. At Rochester Adams every student is important, cared for and encouraged to be the best they can be and given limitless , abundant opportunities, and i'm so thankful for teachers becoming teachers they have the ability to stretch the genius out of every child.Rochester Adams are the ingredients of an 'Educational Smorgasbord', completed with a menu of victorious graduates every year.


Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
Rochester Adams is an excellent school, with active parents, numerous clubs and sports. My son had no problem in his freshmen year of college, and the AP classes allow a focused student to excel. Parental involvement is excellent, with plenty of volunteers to get things done.

Rochester Adams High School 4

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
The school is great; however there are few areas they can improve on. The computer generated course scheduling is always full of mistakes which requires back and forth communications with the consolers. The consolers are also very slow in email responses, sometimes days before you hear anything back. But overall I am happy with Adams.

Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
I am a graduate of Adams and now a teacher. I felt very prepared for college and received a wonderful education at Adams. I have taught in less desirable districts and areas in the state and have seen the vast differences in the quality of education. I feel very lucky to have attended such a wonderful school!


Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted March 12, 2007
- a parent
Adams High Schools has been a blessing in my son's life. Teachers and Counselours are very helpful and friendly . We are foreigners and I imagine that my children could have problem in adapt at school. My mistake , they were very welcomed and Mrs. Jones is a fantastic counselour and has taken care of us . Good enviromnents, good teachers .

Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted May 01, 2006
- a student
This was a very good school to attent. I'm a graduating Senior this spring (YAY!) and I can honestly say I've had the time of my life at Adams. The principal was hardly seen (I didn't know who she was until my junior year), all of my teachers have truly cared about the studies and students learning the material. There are LOTS of clubs, activities, and sports to keep one busy. Good location with shopping/food right down the road.

Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted February 19, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school. The students do very well at Adams due to the great teachers and administrators. Adams deserves a lot of credit for this. My children love Adams and rightly so.


Rochester Adams High School 5

Posted January 20, 2006
- a student
I would just like to say that I believe that Rochester Adams is an excellent school. I graduated there in the early 90's and it prepared me well for college and for life. I am currently a Veterinarian who graduated from MSU. If your child is interested in Biology, this is a great school. Mr. Glenn is a phenomenal teacher.

Rochester Adams High School 3

Posted January 19, 2006
- a parent
I think Rochester Adams High School has a long way to go to be rated 'Great'. It's ok. I have found that most of the teachers aren't as sincere as they make you think at 'meet the teacher' night. They sound like they will be there for your child, but when push comes to shove, they aren't around for help. I feel that the teachers that are involved in the sports programs tend to put that first before their classroom teachings. It is unfortunate that a student's grades have to suffer because they can't work around the sports schedules.This is definetly something that needs to change.

Nearby schools

Rochester Adams High School
3200 West Tienken Road, Rochester Hills, MI  48306
(248) 726-5200
Last modified Rochester Adams High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top