Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rochester Hills Christian School 1

Posted August 04, 2014
- a community member
I invested with my friends and they said they hate this school. 1. Bullies in 5th grade and above. 2. Bad education 3. Disorganized schedule And more reasons.

Rochester Hills Christian School 1

Posted July 28, 2014
- a parent
in my opinion my kids say this school is way to easy for them. That is why we moved to a new, closer school.


Rochester Hills Christian School 1

Posted September 15, 2012
- a community member
One star is way to much more then it deserves. I graduated form the high school a few years ago. The students i met were good people, but the faculty is hypocritical and favoritism flourishes. My brother was recently released from the school on a false accusation based on no proof or merit just rumors started by a student. The faculty didnt bother to get my brothers story and we even went through the trouble of providing evidence which holds up in court but they brushed it aside. This disgusts me. We are a christian family and sought a christian school. That is not what we got. Not to mention this was the first place i personally saw illegal substances. Be very cautious in placing your children here.

Rochester Hills Christian School 5

Posted February 18, 2012
- a parent
The best kept secret in Oakland county...my son has been going since kindergarten and loves his school. Our daughter is currently in the kindergarten program, which they give her a fair, honest, and godly love to excel. We will continue to drive 30minutes to school for our experience and christain education at RHCS.

Rochester Hills Christian School 5

Posted January 12, 2012
- a parent
As a parent, my child absolutely LOVES it here at Rochester. Such amazing staff, and great people. I would definitely recommend this school!


Rochester Hills Christian School 2

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
Have sent our two children here for awhile...mainly because of the location and lower tuition costs. If there were another Christian School closer than this one that fit our values, I would switch in a heartbeat. The children ARE forced to sell alot of things during the school year. (I read the review below by another person) They do have a dress code that is only enforced slightly above public school code. They do love the Lord....the teachers. The children in general act worldy, but I'm not sure if this is necessarily the school...it may be the Rochester location. The last comment I want to make is the workload. It is too heavy. The teachers are too picky and it robs the family of family time at home when the workload is too large and un-necessary.

Rochester Hills Christian School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
Excellent elementary program! Almost every child is above their peers in the public school system. If you are looking for solid, strong education, this school provides what you are looking for. My children have greatky benefited from the biblical approach toward education, and the teaching of solid historical principles laid down by the founders of this nation. You will not find the trendy political correctness and mind numbing indoctrination into socialism that has invaded the public schools when you send your children here. Solid foundation built on personal responsibility is what they teach.

Rochester Hills Christian School 4

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
Definitely a good school if you are looking for solid Christian foundation. Their tuition fee is very nominal and they have not raised it for a long time. And what ever fund raising they do is not very taxing. Their elementary program is great and the teachers are very dedicated. My son has memorized so many memory verses and it's just unbelievable.


Rochester Hills Christian School 3

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Rochester Hills Christian School 0
no rating

Posted November 02, 2008
- a student
I am a student at this school and I know what this school is actually like. 1. Our dress code IS enforced! I myself have got in trouble once before. 2. We DO NOT focus too much on selling things. We have fund raisers for a variety of things. We also sell flowers for our church very year, not the school. Tuition is defidently is one of the lowest tuitions for a Christian school! Our tution is the price it is, because we have state-of-the-art things in our school, such as: a state-of-the-art science/biology lab, a state-of-the-art computer equipment, and so on. And also, our Christianity at this school is by far amazing! Our chapel services are filled with willing spirits for the Lord. Im a student, and even i notice that the other students have such an amazing heart for the Lord! NOONE can say anything degrading to my school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rochester Hills Christian School
3300 S Livernois Road, Rochester Hills, MI  48307
(248) 852-0585
Last modified Rochester Hills Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Rochester Hills Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.