Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Stoney Creek High School is awesome, the principal Mr. Larry Goralski is very in touch with the kids and easy to talk to. The teachers really care for the students and the football coaches are outstanding.

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
Stoney Creek is a fabulous high school and we are extraordinarily pleased with the experience our son is having. He is appropriately challenged academically and is performing very well. He has been well-prepared for AP tests, and has consistently had positive relationships with his teachers. There are clubs and organizations to suit every type of student, and for a school of its size I find that the student body is generally well-behaved and respectful. The counseling staff is superior. We are very happy with our son's academic success and feel that he is being well-prepared for college and beyond.


Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Excellent School and Community

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted February 15, 2009
- a community member
Having attended two high schools in my life, i would have to say Stoney Creek is amazing. The students are a little cliquey, however, the teachers are wonderful and truely care for the students. Mr. Hickey was a wonderful principle and he will be missed when he retires after this school year. I thoroughly enjoyed my experiances at SCHS, and I miss them greatly. I enjoyed going to school, and didn't recieve an insane amount of homework. If I could, I would return to SCHS in an instant, but I can't. I miss it and while I only attended Stoney for a short time, it was the most fun i've ever had at school and I recieved an excellent eduacation. Thanks


Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
Stoney Creek is an excellent school. It is highly regarded by college admission officers. My children were very well prepared for college. The thing that impresses me the most is the passion of the teachers. Mr. Hickey did a great job and he will be missed.

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
I have had three children attend this school and the commitment and dedication of the teachers and especially the principal have allowed all of my children to thrive academically and culturally. I have never seen a principal so involved in every aspect of the school as Dan Hickey. I cannot say enough about the education that my children have received at Stoney Creek HS.

Stoney Creek High School 5

Posted December 16, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stoney Creek High School
575 East Tienken Road, Rochester Hills, MI  48306
(248) 726-5700
Last modified Stoney Creek High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stoney Creek High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top