Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastland Middle School 1

Posted January 17, 2014
- a community member
it is terrible the teachers call parents over small things don't waste your time at this school!
1 person found this helpful

Eastland Middle School 4

Posted November 18, 2011
- a parent
I am very pleased with this school. I find that the teachers are very invested in the students success.
1 person found this helpful


Eastland Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a community member
I am reading about how the school calls too much to the parents about petty things. Seems to me they are taking the time to inform the parents. That seems to be what they are supposed to do. Eastland is a smaller school setting which is great for middle school students. It is not the easiest time in a persons life.
1 person found this helpful

Eastland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
i feel that eastland is a nice school. the teacher are vary nice and has alot of pationts with us . i feel that school is not to mess around and have fun. i feel that fights are geting bad. i have one favorit teacher .............................
2 people found this helpful

Eastland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a student
Actually what school doesn't have drama. I went to Eastland Jr. High and I was a great school. The teachers and staff was awsome
1 person found this helpful


Eastland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I agree that there is too much drama at this school and the Principal does not handle it adequately. Way too many phone calls to parents regarding petty things, when parents are busy working.
1 person found this helpful

Eastland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
I agree totally. The administration is lousy at resolving conflict issues between students. Teachers and administrators call parents for every petty thing, then even after they call they waste postage mailing a letter letting you know what they called for.
1 person found this helpful

Eastland Middle School 1

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Eastland Middle School 2

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the review below me. This school really isn't the best. Too much drama, too many fights and the best teachers do to try to stop this is detention, suspensions and *rarely* expolsions.

Eastland Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastland Middle School
18700 Frank Street, Roseville, MI  48066
(586) 445-5700
Last modified Eastland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastland Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top