Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
This school community is a gem inside the vibrant Royal Oak downtown area. The entire staff make this school the dream that it is along with Fr. Steve's wonderful involvement. If you're searching for a place where your child and your family will learn, be part of a small family feel and thrive through faith then you owe it yourself to check us out. Peace be with you and your decision.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted October 12, 2011
- a parent
What truly makes this school special are the parents! They make the extra effort through events, fundraisers, and feedback to staff and faculty to help make the school experience extraordinary for their kids. The class sizes are small and intimate, every teacher in the school will know your child's name. The teaching staff is kind and committed. The new principal is hands on with the kids, loving, lots of hugs. Its truly a great school. The only downfall that is improving is technology and communication. The intent is there but the action needs to be faster.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
We have 2 children currently enrolled and our 3rd will start preschool there next year. Amazing administration and teachers. Great new pastor that is so involved. They bring in specialists when needed to help students who are behind. Amazing parent involvement - and amazing kids (so respectful and well behaved in all grades). I can't say enough good things about this school community. Tuition is very reasonable too. It's certainly worth the investment to send your kids here if you can make it work financially.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This is a wonderful school, they cater to the needs, I mean it, This school, teachers, Principal, secretary, Parent Volunteers, cater to the needs of each and every child. Mr. Carnnachi and Mrs. Irwin are absolute jewels!

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted October 14, 2007
- a parent
small school but with big expectations & a staff that goes above & beyond espec. in 1st-3rd grades. Buys matl just for one student etc.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
A little-known gem. The principal is amazing. This was a fall-back school if our son didn't get into the public magnet school, but we walked out of his office and said, 'No more calls, folks. We have a winner.' Very caring environment. Children are respectful. The teachers customized a curiculum for our child (who is reading ahead of his grade level). Well worth the money.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted February 03, 2005
- a parent
St. Mary's school is the best school a child and a parent could ever hope for. St. Mary's has a wonderful staff who cares for each and every child as if they are their own. We feel very fortunate to be a part of St. Mary's.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted January 06, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted November 23, 2004
- a parent
This is one of the best kept secrets! The academics are solid. The atmosphere is small, diverse and very friendly. The leadership is solid. The spiritual and moral focus permeates throughout the school. The discipline and homework is consistent. Creativity is encouraged. Lots of project work and hands on activities. You feel welcomed as soon as you walk in the door.

St Mary Catholic School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary Catholic School
628 South Lafayette Avenue, Royal Oak, MI  48067
(248) 545-2140
Last modified St Mary Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mary Catholic School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.