Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 28 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
When I enter the building I am met with a welcome from the secretary. Going down the hall the custodian an I exchange greetings. If she is not busy the lower Ed. Dean Mrs. Dunn steps out to speak. When I enter my grandsons classroom the teacher Ms. Griffin is energetic an excited about teaching the students!, I can contact the teacher anytime, the staff cares about the students!

North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2014
- a parent
This school have the best environment for my kids to grow up with excellent teachers that motivates them to learn.


North Saginaw Charter Academy 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a community member
In September 2012, I started my first year at NSCA. I was happy to be there and away from my old school. I loved how they taught, most of them would come up to me personally and ask me if I need help, how there was only 20 students to a classroom compared to 50 kids to a classroom at my old school. I didn't like how they treated the teachers there, most kids were rude to our art teacher, so she quit, they fired two of my teachers, and I've had over five teachers for the same class in the whole school year. Besides that and the uniform, I had a fun time at NSCA.

North Saginaw Charter Academy 1

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
This school fires good teachers. Several were fired last year and now another good teacher is fired. This creates an unstable environment.

North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted July 12, 2010
- a teacher
North Saginaw Charter Academy is an outstanding, tuition free, school offering Full-Day K-8th Grade. I have been with the school for ten years, and find that teaching children is a wonderful opportunity and priviledge. North Saginaw Charter Academy's emphasis is on Achieving Academic Excellence, Supporting Moral Focus, Strengthening Parental Partnership, and Reinforcing Student Responsibility. Our goal is to prepare students for future success in college and life's challenges by helping them in establishing a strong academic and moral foundation. To learn more about North Saginaw Charter Academy and schedule a tour contact the school office at 989-249-5400.


North Saginaw Charter Academy 4

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
North Saginaw Charter Academy a wonderful school!! As a parent of a third grade child, I have seen significant growth in my child in the last 3 years. My child is being challenged academically and socially each day. NSCA provides much support to kids and parents. The teachers stay in constant communication and celebrate my child's successes!! Thank you NSCA

North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a teacher
At North Saginaw Charter Academy we offer a tuition free education that cannot be beat. I have been with this school since it opened and we have a commited, dedicated staff. Through differentiated instruction each child is given the attention, encouragement, and the opportunity to excel. With a new leadership starting our school year we are looking forward to helping your child achieve and accomplishing great things together! Be sure to give our school your consideration. We would love for your family to join our family at North Saginaw Charter Academy and have all of your students K-8 in one building! Call our school office at 989-249-5400 for additional information and a school tour.

North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted July 05, 2010
- a parent
My daughter enjoys attending NSCA. The teachers give each student individualized attention and track their learning to ensure that each student is being taught at their level. I am amazed at the things my daughter has learned and remembers.


North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a parent
I am super pleased with the education my daughter is receiving at N. Saginaw Charter Academy (NSCA). I don't think there is a better school out there for a free quality education. Not only is she learning the basics and beyond she is learning how important having good character is in the real world. With the moral focus program it is almost like getting a procial school education in a public FREE school. The teachers go above and beyond to help EVERY child acheive.

North Saginaw Charter Academy 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a teacher
I've been with North Saginaw Charter Academy for about eight years now and our teachers amaze me with their dedication and constant setting of higher goals for students to reach. When I walk into a staff meeting I am constantly inspired by their ideas and passion for teaching. As a staff we are a faimly and it is our goal to add you to our family...together growing and inspiring our childrent (students) go successed in their education. Testimonies: from time to time parents have called us letting us know how much NSCA made a difference in the lives of their children. We've had calls from ther schools (SASA, Saginaw Township Schools, etc) letting us know that student transfering from NSCA score the highest or are better mannered. I am proud of this school....I love my school!

Nearby schools

North Saginaw Charter Academy
2332 Trautner Drive, Saginaw, MI  48604
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. (989) 249-5400
Last modified North Saginaw Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top