Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
8-12
Public
Saginaw, MI
Students enrolled: 593

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Saginaw High School 3

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
I am a graduate of Saginaw High many many years a go! both my parents went to this school as well, I am married now to a Service man and went on to have a wonderful Blessed life. I traveled the world seen many places, I now Live in Texas, and love the schools systems here, I wish Saginaw Michigan could see how beautiful the schools here is and how the parents are active in the childrens lives at the schools, the sports uniforms at each schools is so nice and colorful. The buildings for all the schools look like colleges. look the schools up! like Bel Air High, Andress High, El Dorado High, Franklin High, El Paso High, just to name a few. you can see where the Gov. put money in the community, I would love to see a change in Saginw High School. this school is a great school just ran down.

Saginaw High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
The professionalism of the staff lead by Ms. Summey and the expectations they uphold for the student body makes this a great school for children to live up to their fullest potential and to succeed in life!


Saginaw High School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a community member
I recently graduated with honors from Saginaw High School in the Spring of 2007 and I now attend Howard University in Washington, DC. This institution does not deserve much of the negative and unfair criticism it receives. During my time at Saginaw High I found it to be a very close knit environment that gave back as much as students put in. It is a good institution of learning, for students and parents who seek the true and positive aspects of it. I and many others are shining examples of what can be achieved through this institution when a positive work ethic and high standards are set by parents.

Saginaw High School 3

Posted November 17, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Saginaw High School 3

Posted June 13, 2005
- a parent
Im a parent of a student at Saginaw High. I feel that this school is unsafe unfit and needs to take more interest in safty and grades. This school is no dout a good school but needs more attention on those two subjects. Are kids needs more guidence and the school and parents should be more supportive in these factors. The school should get the parents mor involved because parents cutting students and students fighting student should be stopped.


Saginaw High School 5

Posted June 09, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Saginaw High School 5

Posted November 09, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Saginaw High School 5

Posted September 08, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Saginaw High School 5

Posted April 19, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Saginaw High School 1

Posted February 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saginaw High School
3100 Webber Street, Saginaw, MI  48601
(989) 399-6000
Last modified Saginaw High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12
Saginaw High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top