Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Saginaw, MI
Students enrolled: 1,564
 

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

13 reviews of this school


Heritage High School 5

Posted November 19, 2014
- a student
This was a quality institution while I attended; the teachers were both friendly and performed well at their job.

Heritage High School 5

Posted April 21, 2014
- a student
Heritage has more to offer than other schools in Saginaw County. The International Baccalaureate classes and Advanced Placement courses provide students with a top-notch curriculum. The diverse student population is the best! And the after school opportunities (clubs, band, choir, orchestra, sports, drama, etc) can't be beat!


Heritage High School 3

Posted July 30, 2012
- a community member
I have a grandson who will attend the school in the Fall. I am particularly interested in all aspects of the school.

Heritage High School
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
As a parent and teacher I would grade Heritage High School an A+ In any category related to education. The administrators, counselors and teachers are 100% behind the success of every student at Heritage. Their learning facilities are the best in Saginaw County as well as their athletic facilities. The security around the high school is as good as it gets and students are made to fail safe. The only difficulties I see involve the student-parent relationships in which parents do not provide the student with the educational facilities and supervision they need at home.

Heritage High School 2

Posted April 23, 2010
- a student
The teachers don't care at all, it's just a pay check to them.


Heritage High School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
As a teacher and a parent I would like to comment on the 're-test' policy at Heritage. Though many adults feel that students should not be allowed to re-test, I have always thought that allowing a student the opportunity to actually learn the material was far more important than sticking it to them with a failing grade. Things happen, and high school is the appropriate place to receive some help before the 'real-world' actually hits. Heritage provides that fantastic learning environment!!!

Heritage High School 3

Posted July 12, 2009
- a parent
An average school with acceptable resources. Parents are repeatedly asked for pay for student expenses (blame the economy here). Most teachers are great, yet, I do feel they are to lenient about 50% of the time. Preparing the kids for the real world means not to allow retesting on a failure and such. I wish I had a 're-do' in my line of work. I wish to comment on the '...not too much emphasis on athletics whatsoever.' statement whom which was a student posting the comment. First, this person is a student, with no outside obligations such as a full time job and raising a family while still maintaining a household. Nor does the student have to pay for any of the costs associated with athletics, that is the parents responsibility once again. *Revised due to 150 word limit on the review?

Heritage High School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a student
There is not too much emphasis on athletics whatsoever. The parent or student or whoever that posted that is obviously NOT an athlete. The students that go to Heritage who are competitive athletes appreciate how much time coaches devote to the teams and how much school spirit there is. Money is always going to be tight no matter where you go and the facilities we have aren't tremendous. Even so, I believe we have sufficient equipment and when a team absolutely needs something, it can be done. I do not agree with whoever posted that and they definately don't know what they're talking about.


Heritage High School 2

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
Too much emphasis on athletics. Schools lack appropriate supplies for the students and too much money is spent on athletic facilities and events which 80% of the students never use. Too much coddling of students. School expects parents to pay for the 'public' part of the budget. Like most public schools it needs to change its view of education from 'providing a likable education enviorment' to 'educating all students for success in the real world.'

Heritage High School 5

Posted May 26, 2005
- a student
I attended Heritage High School and always felt safe and that the teachers really cared. If you did poorly on a test many teachers would hold an after school study hour to review the test and give you an opportunity to re-test.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heritage High School
3465 North Center Road, Saginaw, MI  48603
(989) 799-5790
Last modified Heritage High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heritage High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top