Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Saginaw, MI
Students enrolled: 399

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
The teachers go above and beyond to provide the services each child needs. The base camps are fantastic at exposing each child to educational areas according to their areas of need and their strengths.
1 person found this helpful

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
Shields is a great place for my children to learn. The teachers are sensitive, focused and motivated to help our children be someone great. I feel that not only are my children getting a great education but they are also safe and nurtured while they are there. I love to volunteer at the school because the atmosphere is so fun and exciting. Each and every day I look forward to asking my children what they did at school. Shields Elementary is the best!!!
1 person found this helpful


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is a wonderful place for children to learn. The entire staff is very qualified and happy about teaching the kids. Every aspect of the children's day is made positive and conducive to learning. I would definitely recommend this school to any parent.
1 person found this helpful

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
Shields takes care of the students needs the best they can. I am thankful to send my kids to such a caring environment. All the teachers, lunch aides,lunch servers, secretaries, janitors and principal have a special place in their heart for all the children no matter what grade that child is in. Thank you !!!!!!!!!!

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a parent
I have 2 boys that attend Shields one in 1st grade and one in 4th grade. They both loves the school and teachers and staff. They go to school happy in the morning and are excited to tell me about their day when I pick them up after school. The teachers send home letters to keep you up to date on what is going on and you're always welcome to call, email or visit the teachers and school. Last year I had an issue the I talked to the principal about and within 2 days things were changed to make it a better experience for my child. I love everything about the school and staff. I volunteer there regularly to help in the classrooms and anywhere I'm needed. I always feel welcomed and appreciated. I makes me feel good knowing my kids are in good hands when I send them to school and that they are learning a lot. I'm so happy in fact that I drive my kids to and from school everyday because we don't live in the school district, we live in Hemlock which is about 10-15 minutes away. So very happy with the school and what it has to offer!
1 person found this helpful


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
Love this school! The parent participation is outstanding & the staff is amazing! I actively help with many fundraising efforts knowing the funds raised are put towards our kids & their education!
1 person found this helpful

Shields Elementary School 3

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
This school does not deal with bullying- they ignore it and hope it goes away.

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Shields Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2008
- a parent
I have two kids at this school and we love it. The staff really care about the children!

Shields Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! The staff at this school cares about our children as if they were their own. My children have done fantastic here and I couldn't be happier!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shields Elementary School
6900 Stroebel Road, Saginaw, MI  48609
(989) 921-4701
Last modified Shields Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shields Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top