Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
135 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Holy Cross has been providing quality Christian instruction to the families in the Saginaw community for over 160 years! We are a nationally accredited school that strives to provide each student with the most well-rounded education possible.
February 26, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Holy Cross Lutheran School
no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
Holy Cross has been providing quality Christian instruction to the families in the Saginaw community for over 160 years! We are a nationally accredited school that strives to provide each student with the most well-rounded education possible.

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Develops honesty: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
Holding children accountable for their actions grows them into responsible, loving adults who care about others.


Holy Cross Lutheran School
Grateful to: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
As a parent and a teacher, I have witnessed this great team of people working together to lead our children. To thank one person by name would possibly leave out many wonderful people, from the school cooks and custodian to the principal and school board members, who all care deeply for our children.

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Teacher effectiveness: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
Our teachers are required to hold valid Teaching Certifications with the State of Michigan. This includes not only a Provisional Teaching Certificate, but also a Professional Teaching Certificate which requires renewal and 6 continuing education credits (or two college classes) every five years.

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Amount of homework: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
We believe homework helps children to advance their education. We do not overload the children with homework each night, but we do give them daily work to complete at home each night and submit to the teacher the next morning.


Holy Cross Lutheran School
Develops grit: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
As Principal of Holy Cross, I encourage you to remember what Scripture tells us in the book of Proverbs: "Train up a child in the way he should go; even when he is old he will not depart from it." Proverbs 22:6 (NASB)

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Develops respect: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
In order for each student to be successful, it is important that the students, staff members, and family members work together to provide an environment conducive to learning. We treat one another as we expect to be treated by others.

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Develops empathy: no rating

Posted February 26, 2016
- a school leader
With God's Word as our guide, we strive to create an environment at Holy Cross that stresses the importance of being a family. In order for each student to be successful, it is important that the students, staff members, and family members work together to provide an environment conducive to learning.


Holy Cross Lutheran School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 30, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Wolter, the School Principal, stands in the hallway each morning greeting students, parents, and families. This is a GREAT skill that not all school administrators possess. It feels like family at Holy Cross!

Holy Cross Lutheran School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 30, 2015
- a parent
Students are challenged everyday at Holy Cross in their classwork and their homework. They are encouraged to speak to the teacher when they have issues. They know that the teachers will help them when they are having a problem.

Nearby schools

Holy Cross Lutheran School
610 Court Street, Saginaw, MI  48602
(989) 793-9795
Last modified Holy Cross Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top