Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted August 19, 2012
- a community member
I Attended Bridgeport schools my whole life. Its a great place to be. Discipline is well in forced and the teachers are great. Even tho there have been budget cuts they still have many great classes like Yearbook, Journalism, and Video news.

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
Very friendly staff, everyone seems to want to help you and your children out at every possible opertunity. I would highly recomend this school. It's a small community, so that leave more 1 on 1 with teachers and students.


Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
I am a student at Bridgeport High school. I attended Bridgeport Middle for two years. It is a great school, the teachers work with the students, discipline reports are sent home for every incident. The only reason people say our school are bad is because students don't try, don't ask for help, blame everything on the teachers, turn there parents against the teachers, and complain about everything. This school is a great school that offers so much to all students.

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 1

Posted April 08, 2008
- a student
i go here and i dont feel safe, and the teachers are not very good. it upsets me.

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 3

Posted September 24, 2006
- a parent
Much inconsistency with teachers expectations of the students academically. Appears to group the students together rather than categorizing students by their abilities. Extracurricular activities are available, however, maybe more students and parents would get invloved if the communication was better! Mail newsletters, send home flyers anything to spark enthusiasm Before the due date!

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted September 06, 2006
- a parent
Small school, individual attention


Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 2

Posted April 04, 2006
- a parent
I have a son that attends the school. There is much to be desired for the communication from the teachers when your student is performing poorly. When the report card comes that's when you find out there is a problem.

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah 5

Posted March 17, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah
3675 Southfield Drive, Saginaw, MI  48601
(989) 777-9440
Last modified Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bridgeport-Spaulding Middle School-Schrah Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top