Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Students enrolled: 1,376

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lakeview High School 1

Posted December 16, 2013
- a parent
This school is not fair if your kid have been suspended for anything they will not allow you to enroll your child . What is this all about . It say school of choice I say not even a mile away in saint clair shores I would not recommend this school to anyone.middle school jefferson

Lakeview High School 1

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
to crowded and not enough help and teachers were not helpful and were not fair about tests and homework did not prepare the kids for college


Lakeview High School 3

Posted December 14, 2012
- a parent
Best choice for educating your child in the area. Many parents from South Lake, East Detroit, and Roseville choose to send their kids to Lakeview. I believe the school does a good job of preparing students for college.
1 person found this helpful

Lakeview High School 1

Posted November 18, 2009
- a parent
Honestly, I am not sure where this school rates on diversity based upon my experience thus far with my child's 1-st semester at the school. My child has had some issues from some of the teaching staff- comments have been made toward my child that have be offensive. I really hope/pray the school does a better job incorporationg diversity training with their teachers/staff in order to deal fairly with students of all nationalities.

Lakeview High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They are continually trying to improve their teaching habits and have several groups/clubs the kids can get involved in.


Lakeview High School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2009
- a parent
I have a freshman going to this school and she loves it here. With of course the exception of a coupls of teacher. She plays every sport that is offered to her unless they overlap and I think the school spirit is awesome.

Lakeview High School 0
no rating

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
i am a senior at lakeview high school and i think that the education at the school is unacceptable,the sports are just as bad we have low school spirit, they are trying to make our school look nicer but they waste the loans that we got on things that we do not need like cameras i think we need to put more of that money into getting new books redoing class rooms and getting more things for music and art... there are more kids dropping out or not graduating because they didnt get the proper education from this school so if you want your kids to have a good education do not send them to lakeview high school or any of the st. clair shores schools,

Lakeview High School 1

Posted November 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lakeview High School 1

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
This school is arguably the top 17 worst schools in America. They had four good teachers, that's right, four. Unfortunately, five of them were laid off. The sporting teams, enough said. But on the real, we need a complete staff makeover outside of a handful of teachers; two in particular being Mr. David Oster and Mr. Bill Jones.

Lakeview High School 5

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeview High School
21100 East 11 Mile Road, Saint Clair Shores, MI  48081
(586) 445-4045
Last modified Lakeview High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeview High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top