Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
6-8
Public district
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Students enrolled: 801
 

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kennedy Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2015
- a parent
Now I see why you do not get a lot of complaints, you try to intimidate people by making them go on face book.

Kennedy Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Only 800 students and you can't control the bullying????? SHAME ON YOU!! ZERO TOLERANCE SUSPENSIONS FOR ALL BULLIES
2 people found this helpful


Kennedy Middle School 1

Posted January 22, 2015
- a community member
Stop the bullying of students!! suspend the bullies ,support the ones being bullied and educate all students on the life long effects bullying can have not to mention the suicides that cut young live short due to bullying!!
2 people found this helpful

Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2014
- a teacher
I was a student teacher years ago at this school. After teaching in middle schools throughout the suburbs and in Detroit, I can definitely say that Kennedy Middle School is a place I would not hesitate to send my own child. There is no better recommendation than that.
2 people found this helpful

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
I like Kennedy. My child is in 6th grade and I find that the teachers are caring, disciplined and have realistic expectations for my child.
1 person found this helpful


Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2012
- a parent
This is my son's first year here (he's in 6th grade) and I couldn't be happier. Teachers are wonderful and caring.

Kennedy Middle School 4

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
I respectfully disagree with the parents who think that communication does not exist at this school. They have an extremely useful tool called the Parent Portal. It lets you know every move your kid is making from tardies and absences to their scores on tests and homework assignments. They have parent teacher conferences 2 times a year, which most parents do not even attend. Overall, Kennedy School has the staff and the tools to make your child's attending there a successful one. Schools depend on parents who are involved. They can give your children the tools to go further in life, but it is the PARENT's responsibility to teach your children how to use these tools. Kennedy is a great school with a great staff. In fact, I am an out of county School of Choice and I picked the Lakeshore School District for a reason. Keep it up Kennedy.

Kennedy Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Kennedy is a great school with wonderful caring staff and an excellant principal that makes sure the students are all guided and nurtured. Their curriculum is also tops.


Kennedy Middle School 2

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
The rule at Kennedy is that rules are made to be broken (or so it seems). Kids get away with whatever they want, parents can act like they are at a NASCAR event rather than a concert or presentation - whatever, it doesn't matter. I can't imagine how every kid there doesn't get straight As with all the extra credit and time to re-do assignments. There are some positives to Kennedy, though. First and foremost is the school's vice principal who actually communicates with parents and actively tries to help solve problems. I've talked wth many parents about how he is all over any issue to help get it resolved. The principal? Good luck there.

Kennedy Middle School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Everyone at Kennedy work together to make each and every student matter.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kennedy Middle School
23101 Masonic Boulevard, Saint Clair Shores, MI  48082
(586) 285-8800
Last modified Kennedy Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kennedy Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top