Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2015
- a community member
we love it! It's a real community school. We moved from out of State and couldn't be happier

Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
I love Morgan Elementary!! My daughter's teacher is Mrs. Leykauf, she is a fabulous kindergarten teacher!!! My daughter is reading, writing, reads for fun, and amazes me each day with something else she has learned. I am so thankful she is in a school that we both love!!!!!


Morgan Elementary School 1

Posted July 31, 2014
- a community member
I left Morgan elementary (class of 2010) with depression and self esteem issues. I was bullied all three years I attended Morgan, and when I asked for some sort of help I was refused. my 5th grade teacher constantly called me out for being overweight, my 6th grade teacher let another girl staple me and told me she was "only letting go of some personal angers because her mom is sick". The teachers are absolutely terrible!

Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
I think this school is wonderful!! There is a new principal there who is very attentive towards the students. I had 2 older kids who went thru Duncan and I prefer Morgan. I just think everyone is so down to earth and personable.

Morgan Elementary School 4

Posted March 28, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful second grade teachers and very nice principal. School needs a bit of updating and a lot of new books for their library. Due to tax cuts, Utica schools had to cut out additional language courses and such...but overall, I am happy with the school.


Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2011
- a parent
That's a shame that some parents have no idea what goes on in the classroom. My daughter had an amazing experience in the sixth grade with this dynamic team of teachers. English? My daughter came out a stronger writer than ever because of what and how it was taught. That will take her far in life. I pay very close attention to what goes on in the classroom, and I cannot wait for my next child to experience the teachers in sixth grade. We feel blessed, our children have experienced wonderful teachers all along at Morgan. My oldest was very well prepared for junior high. It is a shame to pass along such false information.

Morgan Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2011
- a parent
My child came from a school that was closed and spent 6th grade at Morgan. I cannot begin to tell you how bad Morgan was. The three 6th grade teachers DO NOT prepare the kids for middle school. Lots of movies in the pm, no English taught, too much free time for the kids so too much drama. If I had to to it over I would have taken my child to a different school.

Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
Morgan is a great school with wonderful teachers. We moved out of state and I miss Morgan terribly. My children excelled at Morgan. When we move back next year we will make sure to buy a house that is close to this school. The person who posted last year about this school being rotten couldn't even post a well written comment with proper grammar. Consider the source.


Morgan Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
GREAT Teachers & School! I would recommend this school to anyone looking for the best teachers.

Morgan Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This is a terrible school. The professionism is rotten. The only time people rate great is when theres not a problem. however, having a special needs child is a whole new pie. They want to co-taught the student with no real supports in place. The terminology has to be fine toothed since 'resource room' simply means a learning center teacher poppin in and outta ge. where of course the child is lost and totally scared to death. This is to save their rating. They also want to limit cognitive impaired classroom. I say what the student needs they ought to get. Utica doesn't care about the student only the cash flow.

Nearby schools

Morgan Elementary School
53800 Mound Road, Shelby Charter Township, MI  48316
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (586) 797-5800
Last modified Morgan Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top