Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
K-6
Public
Shelby Charter Township, MI

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2014
- a community member
Switzer elementary is one of the best schools in the district from helpful staff to bright students this school couldn't get better.

Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is amazing! I have four kids attending Switzer ranging from K through 6 and I couldn't be happier with each of their situations. Our kids are diverse--from getting all As, to the athlete, to one with Asperger's and each of them is well taken care of. The teachers, and especially the principal Mr Palmer couldn't be nicer or more helpful. If you're looking for an elementary to place your child and know they'll be well taken care of, buy a house that's in this district. You won't regret it!


Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are amazing at Switzer. The teachers make sure that the kids are learning what is needed no matter how hard the teachers have to try. I have been so happy to have both my children in Switzer. The whole staff is helpful and friendly. The teaching is at a higher level and the children are very bright because of their hard work and dedication to our children.

Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Three children have gone through (or are still going) through Super-Switzer. My kids are bright, outgoing, and curious - and the faculty at Switzer has supported their development all the way!

Switzer Elementary School 2

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Switzer Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2006
- a parent
This is a well-rounded public school. There are a variety of teaching styles, all with very competent teachers. Many parents of students are involved in various educational events, teams, fundraisers, classroom help and more. The student population is motivated by the Accelerated Reader program, the student council, the recycling team, the mini fundraisers for specific groups, and more. Switzer has much to offer any student. The office staff is caring and courteous and sincerely interested in each student and their needs. The active PTO is very interested in the community spirit of Switzer and strives to offer fun events. The addition of the art, music and science rooms are a great need for room, however, the exterior look of the school deserves attention. Because of district wide budget cuts, Switzer must endure an outdated appearance. Kudos to scout groups, parents and beautification committees over the past years to brightening our school.

Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2006
- a parent
SWITZER ELEMENTARY SCHOOL starts with an EXCELLENT, MUST ATTEND, Preschool Program with several memorable field trips and keepsake art projects! Mrs. Claudia and Mrs. Kirsten make all the difference, THE BEST in Utica Schools. Everyone is polite, intelligent, and professional. Switzer s teachers reach beyond my creative academic expectations, in bringing out the best in every child, with the encouragement and confidence to succeed. Principle Slancik, is attentive, organized, and highly visible making sure all the children are safe and secure, seen socially circulating the building regularly. Pleasant professional office staff are polite, attentive, and always eager to help. Excellent custodial staff are always visible making sure the entire building is immaculately clean. Switzer s open line of communication, with INFORMATIVE weekly teacher and monthly administrative newsletters, answer most of my critical questions prior to asking. Switzer is always a bright, pleasant, cheerful place to visit. Rest assure, you will feel the same.

Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Switzer Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Switzer Elementary School
53200 Shelby Road, Shelby Charter Township, MI  48316
(586) 797-6400
Last modified Switzer Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Switzer Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top