Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
10-12
Public district
Shelby Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 1,341
 

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Utica High School 4

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
Overall, a great school. Teachers are great with some exceptions and curriculum is well taught. Very small school, not overcrowded, but in an essence somewhat underpopulated. District boundary changes made population of the school too small. Athletic teams are not as active as others in Utica Community Schools, but are still average programs.

Utica High School 3

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
this school is okay, not the best though. some of the teachers have bad connections with the students(such as me) and thus, dont help us learn as well as we should.


Utica High School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
Alright, I was a student at Utica. I think I may know a little more about the teachers and other aspects of the school. Yeah some teachers don't help outside of the classroom. However, you're not going to find a school that is perfect. If the student took the right classes then they would've gotten teachers that were a great deal of help. My high school experience was one of the best of my life. I have absolutely nothing that I could complain about.

Utica High School 3

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the previouse rating. The teachers do not teach beyond the classroom . They are not preparing the kids enough for the ACT. Not as good of school as i thought when we moved here.

Utica High School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school. Best of UCS high schools. My child went to Eisenhower and I transfered him to Utica because it was so much better.


Utica High School 4

Posted March 31, 2007
- a student
the scool is a great school. Much better then my junior high, most of my classes are pretty small maybe 25-30 in each class. I am doing better here than at my school its not as crowded as Ford and is one of the larger HS in the district.

Utica High School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a student
I absolutely loved Utica High School. My junior high experience was not a good one, so when I had the chance to come to Utica and go to school with new people I was thrilled. The staff was amazing, the students were kind, and the atmosphere was contagious. To the Parents: your child will love it, they will feel welcome, and the teachers are great. Send your child here even if you have to drive them!

Utica High School 3

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
Utica high is a great school if your child has no problems. Unfortunately they seem to do everything in thier power to discourage you from getting your child extra help if you need it. (spec. ed. IEP'S ect)


Utica High School 4

Posted October 28, 2004
- a parent
19 students in a class room, no way, the school it too small for its amount of students. Yes I will agree the staff is great, but please do not give information that is not correct about class size. Students will agree that it is too crowded, it is the smallest high school in the district. The school needs to be added onto and employ more teachers, don't hide the truth, it should be known to all that go there and the future people who will go there.

Utica High School 5

Posted May 21, 2004
- a student
This school has awesome teachers and is a great learning environment! The shop and welding classes are great, and also the technology and drafting department. But these departments aren't the schools only strong points, exellent science teachers of every science, math teachers that can make math fun and easy to understand, and english teachers that make english fun! This school is a definate A+ on the grading scale and I am fortunate eonogh to attend school at Utica High.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Utica High School
47255 Shelby Road, Shelby Charter Township, MI  48317
(586) 797-2200
Last modified Utica High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Utica High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top