Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eisenhower High School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
Teacher's leave class early. Often not available for extra help before/after school. Bathrooms are closed often due to "incidents".

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted May 30, 2015
- a parent
There are too many students at this school. Teachers are overwhelmed. Not good for those middle of the road students. No recognition for student acheivement unless the student is in NHS or plays sports.


Eisenhower High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
We are new in the district this past year. We are very please with this district, which confirms our intensions for relocating.

Eisenhower High School 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a student
I absolutely hate Eisenhower. The majority of the staff is really rude and offer little or no support. I especially dislike the staff in the maon office. I'm supposed to be able to seek help in the adults at my school, but I don't trust them. I hear them gossip about other students, and they even talked about me as I was walking away. The school is over populated. The majority of students are not friendly, and they are rude as well. They lack supplies despite being the "rich" school in the district. I mean, come on, who runs out of paper? The school does not provide courses that most other school supply such as home economics and comic. The school is more focused on sports rather than acedemics. I really detest Ike, I used to enjoy going to school, but now, I'm transferring to another school. I placed a request for my transcript about three weeks ago, and I still haven't heard from them. Eisenhower is not a school that you want your kids to attend.

Eisenhower High School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
My 2nd child is currently attending Ike. Mrs Bawol is a great principal. The school board is a disappointment. Mrs. Blain gets an A+ --- now that is a teacher! Get involved! Participate! My kids were proud to be Eagles.....


Eisenhower High School 1

Posted February 24, 2010
- a parent
I've had two kids go through Ike. One was almost all A s, athletic and basically would have excelled anywhere. The other struggled and was offered little to no support. He was frequently compared to his brother who was able to retain everything he read and basically taught himself. Way too much focus on sports and no attention to students who may struggle. I wish I had chosen another school.

Eisenhower High School 4

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
Many of the teachers here are pretty good. Although some have left for the new IB school, most the remaining ones are still good. The athletic programs here are good all around, and many of the kids learn quite a bit from there coaches both from sports, and from their class.

Eisenhower High School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
Way too many students. Too much concentration on sports and less on academics.


Eisenhower High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My sons got a great education there. They have many good academic teams that the boys competed on.

Eisenhower High School 4

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
I will be a junior at IKE this fall, and I was on the golf team in the spring (we did okay i guess). I'm only at IKE for a half day every day and then I go to the Math Science and Technology center at the IRC (every teacher there is finominal). At IKE though you really have to get lucky with the teachers there because i have heard some pretty interesing stories.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eisenhower High School
6500 25 Mile Road, Shelby Charter Township, MI  48316
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (586) 797-1300
Last modified Eisenhower High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top