Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
7-9
Public
Shelby Charter Township, MI
Students enrolled: 1,160

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Malow Junior High School 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
Malow is the school everyone in this area wants to be at. It has the highest student performance level of any Macomb County junior high school and really prepares kids for their future. I love it here!

Malow Junior High School 1

Posted August 19, 2014
- a parent
For a blue ribbon school I am highly disappointed. The school is way to big and the children that need a little extra attention and help don't get it. I tried so many times to work with the school to help my child and I was blown off. The principal couldn't show any less concern. Their policy on backpacks is crazy.


Malow Junior High School 3

Posted June 05, 2014
- a community member
To big and and can get very noise at times. They have a big lunch room. This school could improve if stop the kids talking when there not surpose to.

Malow Junior High School 3

Posted December 03, 2013
- a community member
Malow Junior High truly isn't as perfect as it seems. I'm a student there as of now, and I'm struggling with classes that I would have absolutely no problems with in a better environment. The teachers treat students so much differently compared to other students. Favoritism is a big thing here, therefore students don't get as much help when they need it. It seems as if they care more about the sports than academics. Sad, because it really could be a great school, just problems with priorities and teachers. :-/

Malow Junior High School 2

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
Teachers are phenomenal. Great that at least they have them . Administration Staff definitely needs improvement on social skills.


Malow Junior High School 1

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Malow Junior High School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Malow has THE BEST faculty in the area. The school excels at developing young minds.

Malow Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a community member
Malow Jr. High is way too big. It cannot give extra attention to those children that may need it, especially in the math and science department. I feel that the school puts extra emphasis on football and cheerleading, and less on academics.


Malow Junior High School 4

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
malow jr high may be big but they keep it very neat for how many students

Malow Junior High School 1

Posted January 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Malow Junior High School
6400 25 Mile Road, Shelby Charter Township, MI  48316
(586) 797-3500
Last modified Malow Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
Malow Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top