Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Utica High School 3

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Utica High School 4

Posted May 24, 2009
- a student
Overall, a great school. Teachers are great with some exceptions and curriculum is well taught. Very small school, not overcrowded, but in an essence somewhat underpopulated. District boundary changes made population of the school too small. Athletic teams are not as active as others in Utica Community Schools, but are still average programs.


Utica High School 5

Posted January 31, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Utica High School 3

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
this school is okay, not the best though. some of the teachers have bad connections with the students(such as me) and thus, dont help us learn as well as we should.

Utica High School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a student
Alright, I was a student at Utica. I think I may know a little more about the teachers and other aspects of the school. Yeah some teachers don't help outside of the classroom. However, you're not going to find a school that is perfect. If the student took the right classes then they would've gotten teachers that were a great deal of help. My high school experience was one of the best of my life. I have absolutely nothing that I could complain about.


Utica High School 3

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
I agree with the previouse rating. The teachers do not teach beyond the classroom . They are not preparing the kids enough for the ACT. Not as good of school as i thought when we moved here.

Utica High School 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
Great school. Best of UCS high schools. My child went to Eisenhower and I transfered him to Utica because it was so much better.

Utica High School 5

Posted February 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Utica High School 4

Posted March 31, 2007
- a student
the scool is a great school. Much better then my junior high, most of my classes are pretty small maybe 25-30 in each class. I am doing better here than at my school its not as crowded as Ford and is one of the larger HS in the district.

Utica High School 5

Posted February 16, 2005
- a former student
I absolutely loved Utica High School. My junior high experience was not a good one, so when I had the chance to come to Utica and go to school with new people I was thrilled. The staff was amazing, the students were kind, and the atmosphere was contagious. To the Parents: your child will love it, they will feel welcome, and the teachers are great. Send your child here even if you have to drive them!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Utica High School
47255 Shelby Rd, Shelby Township, MI  48317
(586) 797-2200
Last modified Utica High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Utica High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.