Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Smiths Creek, MI
Students enrolled: 400

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2013
- a parent
Has the most amazing teachers who put their heart and soul into their teaching. The principal could be better at taking care of the issues that need to be stopped, like bullying. The parents are very much involved and always eager to help!

Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school with caring, compassionate teachers and wonderful principle! Parent involvement has been satisfactory. Building and surrounding property provide great learning environment. Would just like additional extracurricular activities available.


Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted November 09, 2008
- a parent
My sons started at Kimball this school year and we have been pleasantly surprised with the new principal Mrs. Harding and the rest of the staff. The teachers genuinely care about their students and work hard at seeing that each and every one of them succeed both in academics and personally. Our family has decided to purchase a home a half mile from Kimball school because it is such a great place for our kids. The only reason I do not rate this school a five star is because the physical building is older though it is still a sound, well kept structure.

Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
My sons have been at Kimball for 2 years now. The principal, Mrs. Hernandez, is great! She is very involved with the children, knows their names and really cares about them. I recently joined the PTA and found a great group of dedicated parents. The teachers are great too. The one thing I miss from our other school is that at Kimball they don't have the children put on plays, recitals or shows. I love watching my kids perform and I'm sure other parents do too.

Kimball Elementary School 4

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
Great school for my boys, teacher to student ratio is small, so they get alot of one/on/one time with the teachers. Never had a problem yet.

Kimball Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2004
- a parent
My son is in first grade this year and we have a new principal who is just awesome! She is very child oriented and much better with our children then our last principal! This is the school I am proud to say that my son attends! The teachers are awesome and I bet we have some of the best teachers in the state. The Kdg. teacher is the best I have ever seen. :-)


Kimball Elementary School 2

Posted September 22, 2003
- a parent
I think that we have great teachers. The principal is not 'kid friendly'.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kimball Elementary School
5801 Griswold Road, Smiths Creek, MI  48074
(810) 984-6519
Last modified Kimball Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kimball Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top