Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Millennium Middle School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Millennium Middle school is below Average school in terms of its educational faculty. Students who live within One Mile distance from school must WALK, which in itself is a good thing , except that City of South Lyon and Lyon Township along with Oakland county road commission have no concerns about the safety of the students while walking to and from school. Sidewalks on the South Lyon side are never shoveled or cleaned during winter months. Even though there is a Caution School sign on both sides of the Pontiac trail road, there are no traffic Lights, or crossing light , or crossing Guard to ensure the safety of the students who must cross the very busy Pontiac trail road. South Lyon School district refuses to apply for Safe School routes federal grant that pays for installation and maintenance of the MISSING Sidewalks, Traffic and crossing lights and law enforcement. If you care about the education and safety of your students try Ann Arbor or Novi schools for higher quality and better standards of Care

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
Im a student hear and its awsome im an 8th grader and all i have to say is wach out for ms phelps shes the only bad teacher at our school our band program is outstanding and we alwase get 1 or 2 at band fest and do beter than some highschools


Millennium Middle School 1

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
Some teachers care while others hurry to get out the door the minute the bell rings. Very little technology in the school compared to other schools in the area. Don't expect your child to learn much about computers if they go here or any school in South Lyon.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2009
- a student
I love this school!! The teachers are amazing and I am in A/P classes and I am being challenged in not only my A/P classes, but my regular classes too! I am an eighth grader and I have learned so much at this school. Ms. Corbin is the best! She taught me everything I would think any English student would need to know... This is the best school ever! Everyone is welcoming and will be there to help you, no matter what. There are also a lot of programs for kids who are struggling, and there is even a day dedicated to stop bullying, etc. called challenge day! It was one of the best days of my life. Millennium. Is. The. Best.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Millennium Middle School 5

Posted July 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Millennium Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Millennium Middle School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Millennium Middle School
61526 9 Mile Road, South Lyon, MI  48178
(248) 573-8200
Last modified Millennium Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Millennium Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top