Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school with highly educated teachers. My son has performed well and gets great grades. I wish they had more homework but they have lots of activities and projects. He participates in academic games and basketball there. Don't be upset with the school if you child has bad grades, that's your fault.

Morris Adler Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2014
- a parent
Adler Elementary... for children who are not having any issues academically or otherwise the school is ok. But, if your child has ANY problems the leadership here acts like the child is not worthy. I would NOT recommend this school if your child is not like everyone else's child. The school could improve by trying to find ways to help students not hinder them. There is not always enough GOOD supervision.


Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2014
- a parent
A very good school our grandsons 3rd grade teacher is the best' since our grandson have have been in attendance he has shoed improvement in his subjects, Thanks staff of Adler fo all your continued support

Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Adler is a wonderful and family orientated school. The parent group is very supportive of one another. I am a single mother and feel very supported by the teachers and principal Mr. Tait

Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
I have found Adler elementary school staff and teachers to be of great help. My child is doing well. The secretarial staff is very friendly and helpful. The new principal, Mr. Tait is always present and willing to listen to my concerns and ideas.


Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2011
- a parent
Adler is a wonderful school that promotes a very high level learning enviornment! The teachers are very hardworking and absolutely great! Outside of the new very POOR leadership under the new principal, Jerry Tait, I love the school!

Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2011
- a community member
I love this school! The principal Mrs.Jones is a hard working principal she is always on top of stuff. I am a third grader and sister is a fifth grader and we love our school!

Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
My granddauther attends Adler and I love the staff they remind me of how great schools use to be. It is the type of school that you want to get involved with. The principles gets a special thanks for her leadership skills.


Morris Adler Elementary School 5

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Morris Adler Elementary School 3

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Adler and it is a good school, however because of budget cuts we lost a great teacher in the 3rd grade. My only fear is this is just the start of district cuts that will hurt our children

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morris Adler Elementary School
19100 Filmore Street, Southfield, MI  48075
(248) 746-8870
Last modified Morris Adler Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morris Adler Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top