Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Southfield, MI
Students enrolled: 294
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Akiva Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a community member
Akiva Hebrew Day School creates a fantastic educational environment! As a former student and Aunt of current students there...I am proud of my affiliation with Akiva!

Akiva Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
Akiva Hebrew Day School offers a wonderful Jewish education in a Zionist environment. The teachers are dedicated, the curriculum stimulating and the children learn to love Judaism. The school has a Hamish atmosphere. The administration works hard to improve the school at every level.


Akiva Hebrew Day School 5

Posted December 02, 2012
- a community member
Akiva has a well-rounded education, and I am proud to be a graduate of AHDS. I will go on to college with the knowledge, confidence, and ability to strive for success because of my education at Akiva Hebrew Day School. Thanks!

Akiva Hebrew Day School 1

Posted May 31, 2012
- a community member
they have a disiplin problem in middle + high school!!! i have BAD classmates! they give burns

Akiva Hebrew Day School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
i love akiva because i get a great education and it is fun


Akiva Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
My grandsons go there and the teachers are wonderful, and the administration is great, and the education is superb

Akiva Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
I love the fact that Akiva makes extraordinary efforts to meet the needs of every single student. Everyone at Akiva has a success story! We offer a unique, comprehensive blend of Judaic and General Studies in a supportive environment with high academic standards. Our students are prepared to meet the world with a strong Judaic foundation, and the knowledge and skills necessary to contribute to the global community as productive citizens.

Akiva Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent


Akiva Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Akiva has a great early childhood program! We pulled our daughter out of another program just to put here at Akiva. She learns so much and chats all weekend long to us about her week and everything she did/learned.

Akiva Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I love the caring atmosphere and administration. The value of education is highly stressed to all children. Akiva bends over backwards to make sure that our students receive the best possible education and technological tools to make it happen.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Akiva Hebrew Day School
21100 West 12 Mile Rd, Southfield, MI  48076
(248) 386-1625
Last modified Akiva Hebrew Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Akiva Hebrew Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top