Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Children's Technological Academy

Private | PK-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Southfield

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $64,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $880.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 1, 2013

As a parent. I give the school five stars because it is an all around excellent academic experience. The curriculum is stringent enough to keep the students challenged and engaged. The class sizes are very small so the students receive a lot of one on one instruction. The Abeka cirriculum keeps the student well ahead. The staff is very knowledgeable and attentive.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 5, 2013

CTA has been a blessing to my family. The staff treat my son as if he is their own. The environment is full of love. Above all the level of education is of impeccable quality.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 4, 2013

I, would give this school 5 stars. The teachers, and office staff are very helpful, and cares a lot about students attending the school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 1, 2013

This is a great school for my preschool daughter. She has learned independence, social skills, and of course in an educational environment. This is a well kept secret in Southfield.


Posted October 24, 2012

The children are met where there in all areas to set the stage for growth in Christlike character, academic achievement and overall success.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2009

This school provides a quality education, spiritual enrichment and individual development for each and every child. Our older son went to VLC and CTA. Teachers from other schools and Sunday school teachers, have complimented my son on his writing, math and biblical knowledge. We are proud to say we are enrolling are youngest son in pre-school this year and we are confident in the education and spiritual growth VLC will provide. Our older son says VLC & CTA is not just a school. They are family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 9, 2008

This is one of the best kept secrets in Metro Detroit, my daughter attended the school for 6 years. Me and my wife were so, pleased with the acadimic growth. My daughter is now in the 5th grade, attending one of the best private school in the area and she has made the honor-roll each card marking. I know that its because of the seeds the CTA/VLC placed in my daughter life.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 21, 2006

VLC in my opinion provides more of a co-parenting model and an opportunity to really be actively involved in the rearing of your child. They are very accomodating and sincere in caring for and about your child. I am confident that my child is in a safe, Christian environment that provides high quality academics. I am very pleased with both the staff, other children and parents. This is part of the village that will help us nurture of son.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 7, 2005

Based on my observation and parent involvement at Victory Learning Center, I am pleased to say that this school has proven itself as an academic learning center that provides a quality education for students for students starting as early as four years of age. This school provides wholistic learning programs with spiritual enrichment activities that empowers the whole child. I have been impressed the parent involvement on all grades levels. The monthly awards cermonies and the parent,teacher, and pupil interaction on a daily basis is placed in high regards with the standards of creating a systematic learning environment that is effective and trustworthly.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
African-American 100% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 6%
Multiracial 0% 2%
White 0% 69%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

Specific academic themes or areas of focus
  • Technology
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACE
  • NAEYC

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • STEM
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
  • Technology
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

19421 West 10 Mile Road
Southfield, MI 48075
Phone: (248) 799-0066

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Academy Of Southfield
Southfield, MI






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT