Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Yeshiva Beth Yehudah School

Private | 1-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Southfield

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $75,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,010.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 22, 2009

great place to learn and grow
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

Yeshiva Beth Yehuda is an amazingly terrific school. They care passionately about each student and work hard to help each child excel in both secular and Judaic studies. They work to produce thinking, caring students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

Yeshiva Beth Yehuda is amazing. The care and concern for each and every individual child is amazing.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 21, 2009

I love the individual care each child receives. I am always impressed with the above and beyond that each teacher puts forth.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

In Beth Yehudah, it's all about the children and what's best for their education, their well being, and their future!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2009

They have wonderful teachers who put so much attention and love into each and every student no matter how big the class is.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

Wonderful fun and loving environment- excellent computer teacher!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

very educational fun caring wish i was a kid again to go back.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

Very positive learning and social environment and extremely caring staff. Great parent body too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

My children are so happy there!!! The teachers and staff are excellent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2009

The care for the individual students permeates the organization; from the lay leaders to the teachers, from the administration to the donors. A student at Beth Yehuda has an entire community rooting for him/her!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

What is the GreatSchools Rating?

The GreatSchools rating is a simple tool for parents to compare schools based on test scores, student academic growth, and college readiness. It compares schools across the state, where the highest rated schools in the state are designated as “Above Average” and the lowest “Below Average.” It is designed to be a starting point to help parents make baseline comparisons. We always advise parents to visit the school and consider other information on school performance and programs, as well as consider their child's and family's needs as part of the school selection process.

 
 

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

Unfortunately, this school doesn't have sufficient data to generate an academic rating.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Mrs. Susan Colbert
Gender
  • All boys
Affiliation
  • Jewish

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

15751 Lincoln Dr
Southfield, MI 48076
Phone: (248) 557-9380

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Ptach Michigan Chapter
Southfield, MI





Beth Jacob School
Oak Park, MI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT