Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Early Impressions

Private | PK-1

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Southfield

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $66,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $920.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 12, 2013

Excellent school my son reading on 4 years old, they teach him a lot in life I am so happy that there is school like this.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 4, 2013

This is a great school. My daughter is in room 2 and the teachers are GREAT. My daughter can not wait to go to school. She wants to attend school on the weekends. However, I wish she could be challended more but she is learning on her age level. Also I wish the tuition would not increase every year. Over all, the school is wonderful and the members I accompanied are marvelous to my daughter and myself. This is an excellent investment so far.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 9, 2013

This school has really high expectations and your children will at least be a grade level above and in Kindergarten will be reading at a 1 or 2nd grade level or more depending on your child. The downfall is this school is really strict and not nurturing at all. The Pre-K and Kindergarten programs lack the socialization and caring that young kids need. They are too structured! The choose the colors for the art projects. In addition the administration do not listen to the parents. My child luckily is not in Room 5 anymore with 2 teachers who are not friendly to the children at all. I move my son to another class. The remaining parents , at least 75% or more have complained about how the teachers talk and treat the kids. The administration just tells you how wonderful the teachers are and does nothing. There is no Parent Association and this is a huge issue. I was going to send my son to Kindergarten but with the lack of cooperating administration he will not be going there. Those 2 teachers should have been let go with the amount of complaints. It's sad because the school is academically strong but emotionally/ nurturing a failure.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 23, 2011

My daughter attended Early Impressions from Junior Kindergarten through 1st Grade. The school's curriculum and staff are the absolute best around! I did not have one complaint the entire 3 years that my daughter was there. The atmosphere is so positive and my daughter is now at the top of her class in public school. My only wish is that Early Impressions expanded their grade levels and my kids could go at least until the 5th grade. This is my 2-year-old's first year and she is doing awesome as well. The school and environment is well worth the money. This is an investment that I am glad to have made.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2011

My son currently attends EI. His kindergarten teacher is Awesome!!! I just love her. He can read an entire book at the age of 5. I love this school and I'm praying that I will be financially blessed to bring him back in the Fall for 1st. grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2010

My daughter attended Early Impression for Pre-K. I actually had switched her to another school for about three months of her second year of Pre-K to save money. I put her back in Early Impressions. The money I spent at Early Impressions was well worth the education she received. Her. Every public school teacher my daughter has had since 1st grade has said she could skip a grade.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2010

My son attended Early Impressions for 3 years. What an outstanding program! The curriculum offered is excellent. My son received such a wonderful foundation in phonics and mathematics. He loved the enrichment program as well as the bi-lingual education. He is well above the majority of other students in his school now and we owe it all to Early Impressions!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 14, 2009

My two daughters attended EI from age two until kindergarten. Both received an excellent educational foundation in reading, writing, and social skills. My son now attends, and I know he will receive the high quality background his sisters did. The staff is involved, and passionate, and the parents are highly involved as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 16, 2009

My child has attended EI since pre-school and will come away from 1st grade knowing how to read, write stories, get along with other students, a sense of self-worth, and confidence, and most importantly a love for learning. This school has done an excellent job educating our daughter. (Parent)
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
African-American 100% 19%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 3%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 6%
Multiracial 0% 2%
White 0% 69%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Ms. Nancy Sallen
Age at which early childhood or Pre-K program begins
  • 2 years old
Gender
  • Coed

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

25000 West 10 Mile Road
Southfield, MI 48033
Phone: (248) 357-1740

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Kids Expectations
Southfield, MI


Bradford Academy
Southfield, MI





Oak Montessori Center
Southfield, MI


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT