Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone K-2nd Grade at Allen and he loves it. Math is one of his favorite subjects. I like that the kids can look up extra homework on the schools website. I feel My son is geeting a great education at Allen and I could not be happier. Also the Principle Mr Flint and the teachers do an outstanding job.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
I think allen elementary is the best downriver and the teachers are also very good also


Allen Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2008
- a parent
My daughter just started 2yrs ago,and she loves Allen.Mr.Flint is a wonderful principal.My daughter is now in the 5th grade and she is apart of the Saftey Patrol!How cool is that?

Allen Elementary School 1

Posted February 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted November 16, 2006
- a parent
Allen school is wonderful I have two children that go to Allen.I am updated every week on what the children are doing in there class.


Allen Elementary School 4

Posted May 08, 2006
- a parent
My child is just about finishing up with Kindergarten at Allen. I am very happy with his teacher and what he has learned. I am pleased with the school so far ! Principal Flint is a wonderful, involved principal. He is great with all the kids. I am hapy with Allen , and at this point , see no reason why my child should not continue to attend thru 5th grade !

Allen Elementary School 2

Posted April 29, 2006
- a parent
The best thing I ever did was pull my daughter out of this school. If you have a smart child look for alternatives

Allen Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Allen Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2005
- a parent
Great School! My daughter is in 3rd grade this year, doing very well at Allen. Teachers effectively communicate with parents by sending home newsletters and progress reports. Principal Flint is wonderful with the children, very involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Allen Elementary School
16500 McCann Avenue, Southgate, MI  48195
(734) 246-4644
Last modified Allen Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Allen Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top