Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
354 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Pius School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is now in her second year of pre-K. I have to say the teachers and staff are exemplary. The cost associated with the annual tuition is more than economical and the kids are taught on a Michigan education based curriculum. I have recommended this school to multiple people and would continue to do so.

St Pius School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
My children have been blessed to attend St. Pius. The teachers and principal know and care for each child. I also like how they collaborate to challenge and engage all students. The teachers strive to make each class/course better, providing additional on-line support and project-based learning to help students think outside-the-box. My older children have been very successful in high school, scoring at the very top of their class each semester. They know this is due to the strong foundation set up at St. Pius and their continued hard work. My children currently at St. Pius love this school. They love their teachers and take the caring atmosphere for granted. I appreciate the emphasis on Catholic values and service, as it supports what we do at home. The people at St. Pius are a family. We work hard together to make our school great. It is nice to have a great place for your kids to learn and develop life-long friendships with other families. I would highly recommend St. Pius to all families.


St Pius School 1

Posted September 06, 2012
- a parent
My Nephew was abused by the principal and a troubled child was allowed to abuse him and get away with it because the child came from a troubled family. Paying to send your child to a school that is for troubled children is unethical. Something very wrong is happening there when his doctor says she heres of children being bullied too.

St Pius School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
After touring several area schools, we truly felt St. Pius was the best choice for our son. The leadership, technology, and academics hit all of our target points. The families, staff, and volunteers are also very welcoming. G Bidari

St Pius School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
The teachers work well with the parents. And Father Bob is the best..


St Pius School 5

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
This is my child's 1st yr here. She loves it. After feeling 'unwelcome' at another school, the students and staff went out of their way to let her know she was part of a 'family' with them. Staff and students are WONDERFUL!!!

St Pius School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
St.Pius is a wonderful school.It's like a great big family!

St Pius School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a community member
I think the dynamic of the school is wonderful. Kids that had trouble fitting in other places found a home among the friendly, welcoming children at St. Pius. I can't imagine a students in other schools going to such lengths to make sure everyone feels welcome. The sports programs stress good sportsmanship, while playing quite competitively. A great place to be!


St Pius School 2

Posted August 23, 2008
- a community member
when I started St. Pius in 1999 the school had great programs and everyone was really involved. The quality of the school has really gone DOWN-HILL ! My eighth grade teacher was fantastic but i saw the school slowly loosing it's Catholic morals. Children swear when their teachers walk out of the class rooms, smart children are outcasted beacause they think it is 'un-cool' to have brains. pray for this school that it may grab hold of what is left of a once thriving family.

St Pius School 5

Posted May 09, 2004
- a parent
St.Pius is an amazing school. I have two children that thrive in it's loving halls. The administration, teachers, and staff provide a personalized, challenging curriculm while educating the whole child. Spititual growth, academic excellence, teamwork, good sportsmanship, and service are expected from every child. During my busy work day I know that my children are safe, loved, and learning. A++++ school! I would highly recommend St. Pius School to any parent that desires a special school for their child to grow and learn.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius School
14141 Pearl Street, Southgate, MI  48195
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (734) 284-6500
Last modified St Pius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top