Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Southgate, MI
Students enrolled: 354

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Pius School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is now in her second year of pre-K. I have to say the teachers and staff are exemplary. The cost associated with the annual tuition is more than economical and the kids are taught on a Michigan education based curriculum. I have recommended this school to multiple people and would continue to do so.

St Pius School 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
My children have been blessed to attend St. Pius. The teachers and principal know and care for each child. I also like how they collaborate to challenge and engage all students. The teachers strive to make each class/course better, providing additional on-line support and project-based learning to help students think outside-the-box. My older children have been very successful in high school, scoring at the very top of their class each semester. They know this is due to the strong foundation set up at St. Pius and their continued hard work. My children currently at St. Pius love this school. They love their teachers and take the caring atmosphere for granted. I appreciate the emphasis on Catholic values and service, as it supports what we do at home. The people at St. Pius are a family. We work hard together to make our school great. It is nice to have a great place for your kids to learn and develop life-long friendships with other families. I would highly recommend St. Pius to all families.


St Pius School 5

Posted September 07, 2011
- a parent
After touring several area schools, we truly felt St. Pius was the best choice for our son. The leadership, technology, and academics hit all of our target points. The families, staff, and volunteers are also very welcoming. G Bidari

St Pius School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
The teachers work well with the parents. And Father Bob is the best..

St Pius School 5

Posted October 04, 2010
- a parent
This is my child's 1st yr here. She loves it. After feeling 'unwelcome' at another school, the students and staff went out of their way to let her know she was part of a 'family' with them. Staff and students are WONDERFUL!!!


St Pius School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
St.Pius is a wonderful school.It's like a great big family!

St Pius School 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a community member
I think the dynamic of the school is wonderful. Kids that had trouble fitting in other places found a home among the friendly, welcoming children at St. Pius. I can't imagine a students in other schools going to such lengths to make sure everyone feels welcome. The sports programs stress good sportsmanship, while playing quite competitively. A great place to be!

St Pius School 1

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Pius School 2

Posted August 23, 2008
- a community member
when I started St. Pius in 1999 the school had great programs and everyone was really involved. The quality of the school has really gone DOWN-HILL ! My eighth grade teacher was fantastic but i saw the school slowly loosing it's Catholic morals. Children swear when their teachers walk out of the class rooms, smart children are outcasted beacause they think it is 'un-cool' to have brains. pray for this school that it may grab hold of what is left of a once thriving family.

St Pius School 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Pius School
14141 Pearl Street, Southgate, MI  48195
(734) 284-6500
Last modified St Pius School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Pius School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top