Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
76 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (5 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 118 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Creative Montessori Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 08, 2016
- a student
Teachers would treat students horribly would let students use the restroom. Teachers would gossip about students.

Creative Montessori Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Teachers do not focus on the success of their students. I feel that they just view it as a job and do not care about the students being successful. Not very effective with kids when they don't care about their success.


Creative Montessori Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Teachers do not respect the parents or the students therefore they cannot teach this. They have to practice this quality first in order to pass it on to the students.

Creative Montessori Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
The headmaster should be leading the school in these characteristics and she is not empathetic or caring for parents or students by any means. Teachers also are not compassionate or empathetic with students/parents, terrible atmosphere.

Creative Montessori Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 29, 2016
- a parent
Teachers do not treat students fairly here therefore they cannot develop these characteristics in their students. They favor certain kids and favor employee's children.


Creative Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 21, 2016
- a parent
My children have attended CMA starting in preschool. The staff has done an outstanding job preparing them for the next grade academically and helping them to learn life skills to be successful. Choosing CMA for a Montessori education for our children has been a great decision for our family!

Creative Montessori Academy
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Respect does not come from them teaching the children. Respect comes from the parents teaching the children. They do not show respect to parents or students here.

Creative Montessori Academy
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Headmaster Nicole Robinson, does not care or have any empathy for parents or students. It is unbelievable the way she treats parents. Rolls eyes cops an attitude. Doesn't listen to reason even if her school and teachers have handled or done something incorrectly.


Creative Montessori Academy
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers favor certain children in class therefore students feel that they are not treated fairly.

Creative Montessori Academy 2

Posted February 04, 2016
- a parent
My child has been with CMA since Preschool. We loved the Preschool, but our troubles started off in kindergarten. Never in my life have I seen so many children (kindergartners) be suspended from school. Some were sent home on a regular basis depending on the teacher and the aide's mood. Now we are in 1st grade and our teacher has left. Teachers and aides don't seem happy with the headmasters or the board. I really hope things turn around, we have dealt with the rude, uncaring headmasters. (They really need to learn customer service and problem resolution) We have made it through the horrid parking lot issues. But someone needs to step in and help these teachers and monitor them so that we know the kids are receiving the help they need and the teachers are not being overwhelmed.

Nearby schools

Creative Montessori Academy
15100 Northline Road, Southgate, MI  48195
(734) 284-5600
Last modified Creative Montessori Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top