Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln School 2

Posted January 24, 2016
- a parent
Not impressed. We moved here last year partly based on the reputation of the schools. Her teacher is young and inexperienced and seems to only be making our daughter's struggles worse. She excells in her gym, art and music classes and those teachers day stress wonderful. All attempts to help her catch up, seem to be making things worse. Either you keep up, or you get left behind. I guess your supposed to do homework all night. Forget other activities or play time. Very disappointed. We're selling our house and moving to Stevensville soon, this factored heavily into our decision. We got a better vibe when we visited there before moving. Should have trusted our instincts.

Lincoln School 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a parent
Not only is this school of the highest quality when it comes to educators and staff, it does a very good job of making each child feel like a part of a school family. Out of the three elementary schools in this district (which are all wonderful), this one seems to shine the brightest.


Lincoln School 5

Posted January 02, 2011
- a parent
I've had children in each of the three elementary schools in St. Joe over the last 15 years and I would say without question, that Lincoln is the best. Students are valued and there's a feeling of family from the principal to the teachers to the kitchen workers. Everyone works together to make this school the best!

Lincoln School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Lincoln is a great school. They offer a wide variety of programs including conflict managers, safety patrol, forgein language club, math center, ski club, scouts, girls on the run, student council, spelling bee, swimming lessons, incredible field trips, science olympiad, news team, skate nights, talent shows, ice skating, buddies, banking, school store, blossomtime youth parade float, productions, track and field day with relays, special thanksgiving meal and a pancake breakfast. These are just to name a few...! I couldn't ask for a better school. Hands down, the best school around.

Lincoln School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The best, and working hard every day to be the best.


Lincoln School
no rating

Posted January 21, 2010
- a parent
This school is absolutely wonderful. I have two boys there now and they have loved each and every minute. The principal and staff are amazing....

Lincoln School
no rating

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
We moved to this school last year and have been really pleased. The principal and staff are wonderful and the academics are top notch! They make and effort to customize each child's educational experience based on their academic level. They have great programs for the kids like circle of friends, conflict managers, science olympiad, and grade-level plays/programs. All in all, a wonderful school!

Lincoln School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
i lovee lincoln school because it s enviromental friendly, everyone in there is extremely nice with each other, i haven t herad about any bullying since my son is in school. Whenever the kids have a problem they have this great circle of frinds where the same kids from school(but older boys) help you out whith whatever problem you re having, like free counseling with other kids! it s nice and the kids feel open to talk about their problems becasue it s not directly to the teacher whom they re talking directly. The food in the cafeteria is great aswell! bathrooms and halls, aswell as library and hallways are super clean always! the principal has made a greta job with thiss school!


Lincoln School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I have had the pleasure of being a member of the Lincoln School family since 2005. The people at this school are eager to make sure every child learns and in a positive way. There is just a 'feel good' attitude here. They learn the academics but they also learn how to be better people. Treat each other with respect. My daughter loves this school and we will miss it.

Lincoln School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
Both of my boys have had a great time at this school. The teachers really care about each student and help them to succeed.

Nearby schools

Lincoln School
1102 Orchard Avenue, St. Joseph, MI  49085
(269) 926-3700
Last modified Lincoln School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top