Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
10-12
Public district
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 2,015
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

9 reviews of this school


Adlai Stevenson High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The positive and nurturing school environment and the outstanding and challenging core curriculum, especially in the area of social studies.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
Okay, I'm currently going to Stevenson, and I have to put the record straight. Yes, Stevenson is crowded, we're the most crowded school in the district. We are that way because we, for one, have a lot of programs that the other schools don't have, and two, more students live by that school. It's just natural to put a student in a school they live by. And no we do not lack discipline! If you are failing to the point of not graduating on schedule, you are kicked out. It's not like we're carring dead weight. As for crowded busses, High School are only allotted a certain amount of buses per school. There's no control over that. Stevenson is a great school. Sure, it lacks in a few areas, but then again, so does every other school.


Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Stevenson in 2005, and it was the best high school ever! Great teachers, kind and curteous staff, and excellent curriculum.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
Great school, went there for 2 years. Great teachers and students.. a very good and safe place to learn and prepare for college.

Adlai Stevenson High School 3

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Dissapoited at the cuts in techinical ed such as building trades and 'hands ON' jobs teaching. Too bad Utica won't accept classes from nearby WCS career prep center as credit either.


Adlai Stevenson High School
no rating

Posted November 26, 2007
- a student
they lack in discipline and organization....it is too crowded in the hallways...and the busses are overcrowded too..3 high schoolers sometimes have to sit in 1 seat with all of their books because more students get on in the afternoon then there are supposed to be.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted August 23, 2007
- a parent
I have two daughters at Stevenson High School and we all love it! The teachers are awesome and extremely passionate about what they do. Our sports teams are outstanding and always place well. I must say, the SHS school spirit is out of control! Stevenson, we love you!

Adlai Stevenson High School
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
I love my school! Its the best high school ever! No highschool can compare to us! :]


Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted December 04, 2003
- a parent
I just went to see my daughter in her show choir christmas show over at Stevenson High School. It was a very inspiritional concert. Thanks to Mr. Hubert, it was another fine show !! I'm thankful that my daughter has him as her teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adlai Stevenson High School
39701 Dodge Park Road, Sterling Heights, MI  48313
(586) 797-1900
Last modified Adlai Stevenson High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adlai Stevenson High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top