Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
10-12
Public
Sterling Heights, MI
Students enrolled: 2,015

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Adlai Stevenson High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The positive and nurturing school environment and the outstanding and challenging core curriculum, especially in the area of social studies.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted September 17, 2008
- a student
Okay, I'm currently going to Stevenson, and I have to put the record straight. Yes, Stevenson is crowded, we're the most crowded school in the district. We are that way because we, for one, have a lot of programs that the other schools don't have, and two, more students live by that school. It's just natural to put a student in a school they live by. And no we do not lack discipline! If you are failing to the point of not graduating on schedule, you are kicked out. It's not like we're carring dead weight. As for crowded busses, High School are only allotted a certain amount of buses per school. There's no control over that. Stevenson is a great school. Sure, it lacks in a few areas, but then again, so does every other school.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted September 03, 2008
- a student
I graduated from Stevenson in 2005, and it was the best high school ever! Great teachers, kind and curteous staff, and excellent curriculum.


Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted May 31, 2008
- a student
Great school, went there for 2 years. Great teachers and students.. a very good and safe place to learn and prepare for college.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted May 03, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Adlai Stevenson High School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Adlai Stevenson High School 3

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
Dissapoited at the cuts in techinical ed such as building trades and 'hands ON' jobs teaching. Too bad Utica won't accept classes from nearby WCS career prep center as credit either.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adlai Stevenson High School
39701 Dodge Park Road, Sterling Heights, MI  48313
(586) 797-1900
Last modified Adlai Stevenson High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Adlai Stevenson High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top